We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5375 Farwell Pl., Fremont, CA 94536 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“do not stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I wish I would've read some of the other reviews here before staying at this place. I did read some not so great reviews elsewhere but I thought that it couldn't really be that bad. Our room was tiny and crowded. The "kitchen" is so small you could barely make toast there. I thought it was going to be a full kitchen but I wouldn't even call it a half kitchen. Everything in the room seemed to be 200 years old. I got bed bug bites here and my skin crawls just thinking about it now. There's a Residence Inn Marriott right next door and we really wanted to switch there but it was non refundable when we booked the room so we didn't want to waste the money. Trust me spend a little extra money and go to the Residence Inn......do not stay at this place!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Fremont - Newark. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    4
    4
    18
See reviews for
12
5
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stay 200 nights per year in hotels............AND THIS IS NOT A NICE HOTEL, NOT EVEN CLOSE.
1st, they charge 100 deposit and its not a hold, its a purchase. And it usually stays on you bank account as a charge for a week. If you stay 3 nights, you will be billed 100 for each night (in case you damage of steal something is what they said) plus the room charge per night, thats over 500 per week on your card for 3 nights. The last time I stayed here, they promised me that they would no longer charge me the 100 per night......and when I showed up tonight, they did not honor their commitment. PARKING, it was all closed off tonight and I had to walk 100 yards. Oh, the last straw: There are a bunch of questionable people that stay here long term and its not nice.............I suspect they are prostitutes and pimps, because thats is exactly what they appear to be.

Room Tip: Avoid this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Fremont - Newark. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels overnight; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at the extended stay deluxe in fremont my stay there was pleasent and comfortable, the staff were really nice and very helpfull, there were alot of people in the lobby, looks like there was some kind of construction going on at the time i checked in so place was full but the guest service rep was very helpfull opend the doors for me and even took me to an area were i can hear him talk because it was really loud at the lobby.
over all everything was great servise staff managers they were all very helpfull, i just would like to note down that the windows were a little hard to open and the bed was a little hard on my back.

Room Tip: I would say to choose a room away from the freeway thats about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Fremont - Newark. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark

Address: 5375 Farwell Pl., Fremont, CA 94536 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fremont
Fremont Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fremont - Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.