We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local theater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Century Theaters at Pacific Commons

Century Theaters at Pacific Commons
43917 Pacific Commons Blvd, Fremont, CA
800-326-3264
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Activities in Fremont
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
fremont, ca
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great local theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fremont has needed a new theater for many years, well, now we have one.....clean, comfortable, with easy acess. Costco is even across the street if that might be a need...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Century Theaters at Pacific Commons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This theater is smaller than most of the Century's but has awesome screens, they go all the way to the floor giving you an added couple of feet, if going to a movie I would get there early, not that it gets really busy but the theaters are smaller and tend to fill up fast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
1,795 reviews 1,795 reviews
1,120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 397 cities Reviews in 397 cities
1,052 helpful votes 1,052 helpful votes
“One of the Nicest Movie Theaters in San Francisco Bay Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having seen movies from San Francisco to San Jose and beyond, this is one of the nicest movie theaters in the San Francisco Bay Area. Recent releases; new movie theaters; very comfortable seats; clean.....

It is staffed with nice people...
and the popcorn is good (yeah - movie prices for popcorn)
but overall a good place to see a movie.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Place to See a Movie and I Don't have to travel far.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I must say that I prefer the Union City Cinemark Theaters. Maybe I'm just used to it there. I'm not tall (5'1") so my feet do not touch the floor in the XD theater and my knees hurt after a short while. Otherwise, the theater is clean and it feels safe.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This cinema is older than many around it, but it is quiet and the parking garage attached is a great plus! Go here when you want to get away from the maddening crowd and get lost in a movie!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century Theaters at Pacific Commons also viewed

 

Been to Century Theaters at Pacific Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Theaters at Pacific Commons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.