We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 start for 5 guys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
43518 Christy St., Fremont, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 403 restaurants in Fremont
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“5 start for 5 guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the second time that I have been to a five guys, and I have to say they are fab. By far the best "chain" of burger places that I have been to in the US

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    5
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

They have excellent hambugers and fried. You get them the way you want them and it is fresh. The fries they give you so much you only need one order for 2 and then there are still some left.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great casual burger place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

I really like the burgers at Five Guys and its a great value. I also love all the toppings and usually pretty quick service. My biggest complaint is that with all the veggies my bun is almost always soggy and falling apart before I am done. I wish they would use thicker buns or make sure the veggies are more dry before putting the burger together. Otherwise great casual burger place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Unique fries.....great hamburger...go when you are not worried about a healthy meal because you may not be able to stop.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“As good as In-N-Out, but no drivethrough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The choice of food was good and the burger was very tasty. The overwhelming helping of fries was more than two people could finish. A nice place for lunch but nothing overly special. The drink menu needed some type of shake or other offering besides soda. Somewhat like Fuddruckers used to be, but you don't add your own garnishes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.