We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Motel 6 Fremont North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fremont North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fremont North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   34047 Fremont Blvd, Fremont, CA 94555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“would stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Have stayed here a few times. Again its motel 6. What can you really say?? the staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms have been fairly consistent. I had one incident where I was not happy with the cleanliness and they resolved it very quickly. Beds are again your average motel 6 bed. not real comfy but will do. There are a few decent place to eat close by. it is close to the freeway but not so close you get the noise. If you need a clean quiet room for a night or two it is a good place for the money. If you want amenities of course you will have to look elswhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, OR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

If you want to spend under $50 in a major metro area, you have to lower your expectations. Certainly the case here. Check-in clerk was friendly and competent, but the first room he gave me had a horrendous smell. No way. The second room smelled okay – and on the upside and new carpets and curtains and a fresh coat of paint. But the shower had a leaky showerhead, the AC had a broken grille (but worked), the chair was wobbly, and unlike most M6s with one bed, there was no table. Bed was swaybacked and lumpy though I slept fine. Bare bones and marginal, but tolerable for true tightwads.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Until recently, I would have given this Motel 6 location at least 4 Stars, as I've stayed here before as it is an inexpensive Motel alternative, always clean, quiet, and safe, with a grocery chain, small restaurants, and misc. business services adjacent, within walking distance. However, after my last visit...

a $$$ WARNING to everyone.

The payment methods of the Motel 6 office is atrocious. I was charged twice for the same room, for the same night, because the office's Credit Card/Debit machine was not "working properly". I spoke with the Motel Manager, who said that he would "personally" resolve the problem, and I followed up with a detailed reference letter, all of which was ignored by the management. And, Corporate Motel 6, will not help as each establishment functions on it's own. Considering what it cost me to stay there, from now on for these quick trips, I'll give my business to the other Motel chains like Super 8, Days Inn, etc.. They are a little bit more but quite a bit less $$ considering the outcome. And If you need to spend a bit more anyway, you might as well get your money's worth as the other motels have so many more basic amenities already built into the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Stayed at this particular location due to its proximity to both San Jose & San Fransisco. Easy freeway access out when done so no time spent on the busy freeways. Bare bones room with a bed. I've been to better motel 6s. The staff is courtious and it feels more or less secure than some spots in this general area. No raves to speak about really. Was somewhat taken aback by the fact that they only supply 2 towels. (little ones). Unless quick in-out your money might be better spent down the road at one of the major motels nearby for about $30 more.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stay here when we visit family in Fremont because if we don't have a car we can walk to their house in about 20 minutes and we have easy access to BART and buses. This is a no frills motel: no hair dryer, no clock, just bare basics for an overnight stay. Towel/washcloth restocking was inconsistent from day to day. Tub faucet had great output, but shower was very weak and temperature fluctuated (did not match tub output). Showerhead a bit low for my height. Beds were on the stiff side. Hard to beat for the price, though. Located behind Luckys grocery store, near a handful of food shops. On the bus line. We recommend the fresh donut and bagel shop located next to the Subway shop. Across busy street from farmer's market.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fremont North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fremont North

Address: 34047 Fremont Blvd, Fremont, CA 94555
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fremont North 2*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Fremont North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fremont North Hotel Fremont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fremont North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.