We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Fremont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Fremont to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Fremont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
1 review
“Clean value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!! It's no Sheraton but if Sheraton was a three star then it blows them away in cleanliness and service.. I'm a regular for 2 yrs now and travel on a budget. There's no other place as good for the price. Of course you don't have a down comforter and Egyptian towels but you can be certain to have a clean room and no bug bites. Give them a chance!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We like to thank as many guests as possible who made 2012 year a good one. We will work even harder to make 2013 better and appreciate you taking the time in letting other guest know how we are doing. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    65
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
42
50
45
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

the goodnight inn hotel inn fremont ca is clean friendly and budget friendly and comfortable .i enjoy my stay is enjoyable and relaxing each time. its real quiet place to kick off your shoes and hang out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words. We know you have many other options and we are happy you picked us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very happy with the place ... clean, well cared for, staff were very helpful. I was there for a month and found it great value for the price .... almost cheaper than getting an apartment!!!! I'd been there before and was more than happy to go there again ... housekeeping is meticulous ... Iand i slept better there than many more expensive hotels I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best view .... overlooking a small estuary so if you're into wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Paul S from San Francisco,
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ordered lastminute and then discovered later a few reviews about bed bugs, so was concerned - but didn't discover any bugs during or after my stay. It's a no thrills motel close to the freeway in two buildings. I found it reasonably clean, i.e. bed sheets and shower/bathtub and sink section was no problem. It had an iron and a big sink section inside the room, plus a small fridge and tv. I missed Internet, but otherwise no problem. There was a McDonalds a few feet from the motel with drivein open at least until midnight (restaurant section closed), across the intersection was a gas station with Subway subs closed early in the evening. If you take any bridges across the bay, the toll is normally just 1-way. I might stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear janoleolsen from Germany, We value every opinion from all our guests. We try really hard to keep our guests happy, as that is our main goal. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. If you return to our location in the future, we would be happy to have you. Thank you for your kind words. Can't wait to see you back soon at our Fremont location.

Sincerely,
Francisco Acosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I want to thank Farhad and Jose. I had made a reservation online for my girlfriend. I was having trouble. Jose was very helpful. Earlier that day my girlfriend severely twisted her ankle. Noticing this when she arrived Farhad gave her a Handicap Suite. Farhad also helped her with her bags, provided her with and extra pillow for her foot, and made sure she was comfortable before he left her.
She enjoyed her stay and was pleased with everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was attending a conference at the Fremont Marriott; this inn was across the street; all I needed was a place to lay my head; the room was clean, included a refrigerator, eateries within walking distance. Paid in the low $50 range (internet price), let me check out late without charging. Beautiful grounds. No complaints. Great for the money.

Room Tip: I always get a handicapped room as I have mobility issues and these type of rooms are usually larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.