We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Bartender” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42200 Albrae Street, Fremont, CA 94538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Fremont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
“A Great Bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Heriberto Sandoval is a very positive, energenic bartender. His service is exceptional. His conversations were interesting. He made me feel very comfortable and is a very positive addition to your staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Ove T,

We are proud of all our staff in the hotel. We are very happy to tell you that the positive attitude and energy that you've felt while in the hotel is what embodies our appreciation of having guests like you. We love to hear from our guests all the time especially if there is something that we need to improve further on. We pass on comments to the staff on a regular basis. Thank you so very much for making the time and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
6
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The happy hour was really nice. Heriberto Sandoval was awesome! The rooms were very quiet and the breakfast was very good. Local sports channels would be nice to watch the sharks game. Luckily, Heriberto put the game on for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Eric F,

We are glad you appreciated the simple entertainment we have of providing sports channels and prime time shows on our televisions during our complimentary evening social hour at our multi function Great Room. Social Hour host Heriberto has been a wonderful asset who adds a personal touch to our hotel guests like you who are trying to unwind after a day's work. Thank you for your review and the inspiring comments about our Heriberto. We will make sure this review reaches him and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Everything seemed clean, food was good and it was quiet. Unfortunately, we both thought the beds lacked support and didn't have a pillow top feeling. The hotel has individual wall heaters, which I found noisy and they typically just don't smell fresh. Both of us woke up with stuffy noses from allergies, so thought perhaps the wall heater filter or carpets needed to be changed. We then realized that the room had a faint perfume smell which could have aggravated us. Perhaps they use carpet freshener or spray the room, but maybe it was just strong laundry soap perfume. Anyway, that may have been why our allergies were aggravated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Designer-at-Large,

I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments about the carpet and airconditioning. We have discussed this with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Department to ensure that all our rooms are equally checked, including the use of air fresheners on the carpets. We have recently changed all our guestroom carpets and furniture and currently replacing a few more mattresses that we were unable to do during the busy season. We are hoping that we will get the opportunity of having you come back and try us again. Please contact any of our Hotel Managers so that we can ensure that your expectations of a restful and comfortable room is prepared to your lking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This was a very nice stay, we stayed in the executive rooms. The rooms were big, lots of desks, bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was sumptuous, regular continental breakfast options. Except for a minor inconvenience with the room cards expiring before checkout time, we were happy with the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Sr S,

Thank you for your very helpful review and for the explicit description of the new furniture renovations we have done in our guest rooms. Besides the new flat panel telelvisions, the additional work desk is one of the great features our business travelers have been raving about.

However, we sincerely apologize for an inconvenience that you experienced on your room key card. We are looking into the actual plastic cards and have discussed this with our key card supplier who will try to fix this system hiccup as soon as possible. Once again thank you for bringing this matter. We sincerely look forward to having you book another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I really didnt expected for a such a good hotel for that low price ! - 5 star stay
The rooms and facilities are cleaned and organized
The staff is very nice and kind
Breakfast has a good varied tipe of food and is different every day
There is free coffe and watter all day lond in the loby
"Happy hour" - from 5:30pm to 7:30pm is actually a free dinner! pizzas, pasta, nugdets etc
Had the best hotel experience comparing with my business peers that staied in San Jose
Really recoomend it - great joy

Room Tip: Room 305 - the best of all Includes a fully equipted kitchen (mini bar, dish washer, plates, cups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Elad L,

Thank you for your great review and for enjoying every aspect of your stay at our hotel. The company you represent has been doing a lot of business with us and have earned some great discounted rates with our property. Our amenities are offered to all our hotel guests regardless of the rate they pay, length of stay and the company they represent.

We hope to have you come visit Fremont again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Quick overnight stay for business and arrived late at night; was pleased to see a security guard walking the premises so felt safe. The inn is in a semi-industrial neighborhood across the street from a self-storage. Breakfast included but no other restaurants within walking distance although the mall and lots of restaurants (Rubios, P.F. Changs, etc) a couple of blocks away.

The room was clean and spacious with two queen beds, there was a partial wall between the two beds so offered some privacy which would be nice if you were staying with others. Modern decor with clean lines and good storage space. Desk was rolling which was a nice feature for business. Microwave, sink, refrig, coffee maker and counter area in a separate space which i liked. Wooden hangers in the closet and nice full length mirror in the room. Lots of lighting in the room and LOVED the reading lights over the bed. Heater and air cond. unit worked well and was quiet. Firm and soft pillows provided.

A few things to note - bathroom was sparkling clean with granite countertop but the area around the sink is small and no towel ring by sink, but towels are easy to reach on rack over toilet. No soap dish shelf in the shower/tub area. Shampoo was almost empty and called front desk to ask for some, two containers of shampoo were brought up within 5 min.

Overall, a nice, clean place to stay and I would stay again. Very friendly and polite staff at check in and check out.

Room Tip: Part of the hotel is right next to the freeway - ask for a room that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Lildante,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel.We are happy to know that those little things that we have put together at the hotel and in your room were taken into account to sum up a great stay. We ensure that each hotel staff responsible for each and every service detail you mentioned are informed that their work efforts are also appreciated in writing by way of a testimonial such as this. We are currently working on adding the soap dishes and hand towel rack in our bathrooms.

Once again, we appreciate your time to write this helpful review. We certainly look forward to have you come and stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I first have to say that if you have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express ever or in years - you will be amazed at what the Holiday Inn chain offers to customers. The only reason I started staying at Holiday Inn was due to my company chosing this particular hotel as the company hotel for employee visits to the office. It has changed my view on the entire chain - and this hotel in particular is GREAT!

The hotel is completely remodeled!
The rooms are large including a kitchette
Free Internet
Free Breakfast that has a great offering
At dinner time they offer a appetizer-like offering for free
The front desk is always nice

I do recommend having a car at this hotel as it is not walking distance to any restaurants - however, you could arrange in advance for the shuttle to drive to a few places.

The location is a little odd - great place to stay for passing by - but not a destination hotel.

If you need to stay in the area, then I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is better than most Marriott Fairfield Inn & Springhill Suites and ranks up there with Hilton Hampton Inn in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExFremontManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear ALinCA5512,

Thank you, thank you and thank you! Simply one of the best reviews we ever had. We are so glad that all our efforts in making a great and positive impression of our hotel to our guests are paying off. You made not only the Hotel proud but futhermore the hotel brand in itself being proud of us. We are passionate of our jobs and in achieving our goals. And when we hear sincere words like these from our satisfied guests,like you, we know the other main reason why we come to work and do what we do everyday.

Your high recommendation of our Hotel is most appreciated. Once again, thank you! We hope to get the opportunity to express this to you in person on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Address: 42200 Albrae Street, Fremont, CA 94538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fremont
#1 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Location in Central Fremont Exciting news at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, we have now become the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! For your convenience we offer complimentary Express Start breakfast, including hot items and our famous cinnamon rolls. After a long day at work join us for an evening reception M-Thu from 5:30-7:30 PM for complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. Just a short drive from local attractions, businesses and the San Jose Intl Airport (SJC). From the Pacific Commons Shopping Center to the Niles Canyon, you'll find a variety of attractions throughout Milpitas. Our hotel's location is also within a short drive of New Park Mall, the Great Mall and the California Great America theme parks, located south of Fremont. Our hotel's business travelers will also benefit from our close proximity to the San Jose McEnery and Santa Clara Convention Centers, along with the high-tech companies on Christy St, Stevenson Blvd, Fremont Blvd, Milpitas - Santa Clara and the Silicon Valley. The hotel also is near businesses like Tesla-Toyota and Sysco Foods, and offers complimentary high-speed Internet service and a meeting room with A/V equipment and some catering services. Our newly renovated accommodations offer you the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding collection. Unwind in a room with triple-sheeted beds, and stay connected with business and family with free WI-FI access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.