We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here for kings canyon and sequoia... not fresno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 N. 10th Street, Fowler, CA 93625   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stay here for kings canyon and sequoia... not fresno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was lovely, and such good value for money! We'd looked at hotels in Fresno, and none of them looked very good. The room was huge and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was tasty, and the other facilities were great. The air con was great, and very quiet as well. Its situated just off the interstate so perfect for commuting to the national parks. As it was just a base for us we never explored the local area but we didn't need to as there was a Starbucks and a Carl's Jr just outside the door and a laundry in the building. We enjoyed here so much we decided just to have a relaxing day at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
36
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

is very quite and fromt desk was very helpful while my stay I will definetelly recommend this hotel not sure what else where you able to do or recommend when hotel has this great service, room was very nice and clean the made very professional courtesy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not wanting to stay in Fresno, we found the La Quinta just south in Fowler and loved it. Dog friendly, pool, free internet and free breakfast was all we needed. Clean and comfortable. Their soap smells like oranges! Very happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice and clean rooms, complimentary breakfast,easy check in and check out. Good maintained facility.
Majority of rooms have two Quine beds. There are some with one king bed. The young man at front desk gave us a room with two beds on second floor. After I checked the room, I called him and ask if there is any room with one king bed available on third floor. He said that there is one available right above our room, that cleaning stuff is still working there. It was 4:40 PM . I asked him to call us when room will be ready. He promised to call. After a while I checked the room on third floor . The cleaning lady told me that room was ready long ago. The front desk person did not call until 6 PM. We had to leave for meeting in church. I did not see him when we were leaving.

Room Tip: Better if you choose rooms in the back of the building at the right end. That way you will have less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We enjoy staying at La Quinta Inns since we travel with our companion dog. We were excited to find the Fowler location, since it appeared easy to find. We were thrilled with the hotel! It was very easy on/off, excellent room and comfortable bed. Staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was exceptional. We travel along the 99 frequently and will definitely stay here on our next travel. Great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Thank you for a nice clean room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good too, a good selection of items hot and cold.
We came up for a relatives birthday party and had lots of choices for where to stay. We usually have good luck with La Quinta and this hotel was in a good location for us. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranco Cordova
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel was beautifully maintained, rooms were nicely furnished and very convenient to Highway 99. The only downside was the noise from the freeway. Maybe a different room (we were in 323) would have been quieter-maybe not so close to the freeway. Fowler is about 10 miles from the southern edge of Fresno. Not a bad drive if you are going to visit Fresno State.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about noise from busy Highway 99. Room 323 was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Address: 190 N. 10th Street, Fowler, CA 93625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fowler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.