We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 N. 10th Street, Fowler, CA 93625   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fowler
New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night in-between our stays in Sequoia NP and Yosemite NP. The hotel is very new and modern-looking, and it was great to step back to civilization after couple of days at Sequoia and Kings Canyon NPs. The room was very spacious and clean - we really enjoyed it. What we didn't enjoy in the area was the extreme heat - it was around 110F (at 9PM it was around 90F), so stepping into nice cool lobby was a bliss. The breakfast was also great - with hot omelette and sausage patties in addition to yogurt, bagels, pastries, and fruits.

I would definitely recommend staying here - we loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
20
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
redondo beach, ca
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

this is a great stop place for a long ride to the sierra's. it is clean, new, large rooms, decent breakfast. and off the fwy. the place is better than some of the older hotels and the fact you get breakfast and pool

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have never enjoyed a weekend stay in a hotel as much as this one. The room was very large, beautiful, and very clean. We had a large 48 inch HD TV on cable. The bed was very comfortable. Just after we checked in and brough up our luggage, the hotel manager called to make sure that we were settled in ok and if we needed anything. She said there would always be someone around 24/7 at the desk in case there was a problem. They have free breakfast every morning that is delicious, complete with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, English muffins, bagels, cereal, several juices, coffee and tea. What a spread! They keep their breakfast room very clean and well attended. The whole staff is very friendly and polite. We don't usually stay in small towns, but if I'm traveling this way again, I would definitely go there again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINCHESTER,CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great Place To Stay!!!!! Very Clean And Fresh!!!!! I Eat At Jocy's, Great Mexican Food, Great Prices And A Discount With Room Key!!!!! Clean Rooms!!!!! Plenty Of Parking, Even For Trucks!!!!! Work Desk In Room Very Nice!!!!! Microwave, Refridgerator In Room!!!!! Good Size Televisions!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 115pm. Our room was not ready yet, so we were updated to a suite just like that! The suite was beautiful, well decorated with a huge flat screen tv. Lot's of Direct TV channels. Staff is very friendly. Small but nice pool. Great free breakfast. Will stay here any time we are in Fowler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Only ten minutes outside of Fresno and worth every mile distance. This is far and away the nicest hotel I've found in this price range. Clean and quiet, comfortable beds, even a workout room and laundry facilities for those who are on the road for some time, as I am.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Address: 190 N. 10th Street, Fowler, CA 93625
Location: United States > California > Fowler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fowler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.