We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; comfortable for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 N. 10th Street, Fowler, CA 93625   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
South Central Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great value; comfortable for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived in Fowler after a long drive down from Lassen Volcanic National Park. Our previous night's stay was in an old motel that was old and basic. In comparison the La Quinta Inn & Suites was a veritable paradise! We did not expect such a clean and comfortable room in the middle of ag country right off CA 99.

The two queen beds in our room were comfortable, and the whole room and bathroom were clean. All the lights, clock, TV, etc. worked. We did not notice any loud noises even though we were right next to the highway. It is conveniently located near a Carl's Jr. and a Starbucks so we were able to grab a quick bite after our late check-in. We enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. It was crowded because there seemed to be a baseball tournament in town, but we were able to make our own waffles in decent time while we enjoyed our eggs, sausage, orange juice, coffee, etc. We arrived too late and left too early to use the pool or gym. The desk manager on check-in and check-out was polite and efficient. There was ample parking in sight of our room window. Although it was right in the middle of a July heat wave, the air conditioning kept our room and the rest of the hotel cool and comfortable. If I stay in Fowler again I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
23
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stay at La Quintas often, and this is one of the nicer, newer ones. I have stayed here twice, have gotten Elite upgrades both times. The king rooms are very spacious, with high ceilings, nice though hard couch and chairs, and on my second stay the jacuzzi suite. Quite luxurious rooms, very comfortable beds with great pillows. Nice big 40 inch flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels, including NFL Network. Front desk staff are pleasant and efficient. Starbucks next door for good coffee. Our corporate rate here was super, so very well worth the money.

Close to highway 99 and 41 so travel to Yosemite is convenient.

Drawbacks are few real restaurants in close proximity, just fast food, but you can certainly drive 5 - 10 min for other types of food. I recommend Sal's Mexican Restaurant in Selma, about an 8 minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spend 3 night in Sept. the room was big with a fridge and microwave.The location is great, breakfast is ok not great but still a hot breakfast. The hotel is very clean and the front desk staff are very helpful. I would stay here again if ever back in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which is my only complaint because we have service animal and it was hard g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I travel frequently to this area of California and always enjoy my stay at the La Quinta. Rooms are large and very nice with a flat screen, mini fridge and microwave. The morning breakfast is decent. The pool is a bit cold, but nothing to big to complain about. The biggest issue with my stay was back-to-back mornings with house keeping "knocks" on my door at around 9:00 even with the "do not disturb" tag out. Not sure if this is standard practice, but certainly not appreciated when working until 2:00AM the same morning. Disregarding this, I think that I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying the the Fresno/Fowler/Kingsburg area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very good and reasonably priced hotel. Ver clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for much better. Breakfast hour runs until 9:00. Could be a little longer for us late sleepers, but overall an excellent hotel at excellent price. Service was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler

Address: 190 N. 10th Street, Fowler, CA 93625
Location: United States > California > Fowler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fowler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.