We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home- Great Suburban location just of I-405” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley to your Saves list
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9930 Slater Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from Home- Great Suburban location just of I-405”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very good location close to the I-405 and central to Orange County. Also, close to the Orange County airport. What I really liked about this hotel is that it in a subarban area with low traffic and a the mile long park nearby. Breakfast and the heated pool was a a hit with the kids.
They also have free dinner on Mondays, Tuesday and Wednesdays. Hotel room was very good with fully equipped kitchen. Overall, a great way to feel somewhat at home when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    19
    3
    9
See reviews for
71
16
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just spent a week at this hotel in a 2 bedroom suite. Yes, the hotel is older and it shows in a few places even though it has been rehabbed and the kitchen seems fairly new. However, it was very quiet during our stay, good to have breakfast every morning, and the staff was excellent. Very kind and friendly and our room was very clean. The beds are a bit hard from what I am used to, but still slept OK.

Just a comment about the previous review about sand in the bathtub- there was a rough texture on the bathtub surface to keep from slipping, and it does feel a bit like sand at first. I think this is what the reviewer noticed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Rooms are large and insulated against all noise - and the two-bedroom suites are beautiful. My extended family stayed here for summer vacation, and we could not stop raving about the place. If you are traveling with family or are staying for a while, this is a perfect location. The hotel offers free breakfast and an evening happy hour. There are also numerous restaurants and grocery stores close by to stock the fridge. Parking is free and very close to your room.
The pool is small, but with the beach close by, there is no lack of water. One of the largest parks in Orange County is also only a couple of blocks away. This is no place for a romantic getaway, but if you are staying for longer periods of have kids and need a kitchen, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a very quiet hotel, I didn't even notice there were high school sports teams staying here until our last night. We stayed 7 nights total, and enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning. The pool was clean and my kids loved it, especially the lights that changed color. It was easy to find, and close to the airport, beach, freeway, Anaheim and lots of restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My older daughter and I recently stayed here to attend a conference in Huntington Beach. We were here for 7 nights. We extended one additional night here instead of getting a room closer to the Orange County airport. It turns out it's only 7 miles from the airport anyway. I am one of those people who agonize about hotel rooms and locations and particularly cleanliness and safety. This place was just fine and I would stay there again. The room was clean and the kitchenette was an added bonus for those days when we didn't want to eat out. The breakfast was a good start to the day. There was always yogurt, fruit, bagels, waffles if you cared to make them, cereal, hot scrambled eggs and sausage and potatoes. I used the exercise room and my daughter used the pool; both were fine. The staff was always very friendly. There was a manager's reception Mon through Wed with some kind of substantial snack like nachos or turkey sandwiches or burgers. There were several restaurants right around the corner. We walked to the Duo restaurant one night. Parking and wireless Internet connection was free. My daughter was able to attend her graduate classes remotely for two nights, 3 hours each, without the connection dropping out. We would definitely stay there again. Based on our good experience with a Residence Inn, I will be looking for them in other cities when I travel.

Room Tip: Our room apparently wasn't overlooking the highway or the basketball court or pool so I had no i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Well when i first pulled off the Interstate and realized this property was between the 405 and Slater which is a busy street....I thought damn this is going to be a noisy place. On the weekends the place is not packed and I requested a quiet room and got one in the middle of the property between the two thoroughfares. It was relatively quiet and the the 2 bedroom suite I got was nice. Only downsides is they have HiDef TV's with no HiDef signals so the reception is not good which is not the best for football viewing. Breakfast was so-so.

Pro's: Front desk kid was super nice and helped me with the internet as they have a computer that doesn't automatically go to Internet explorer. Rooms are thermostat controlled and fans are pretty quiet.

Con's: You could get a room facing the 405 so if you are a light sleeper could be an issue.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the property are shielded from traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My parents, daughter and I stayed in a two room suite in building 9. Couldn't hear the freeway from the room. Room was clean. My daughter was sick and visited the front desk in the middle of the night for some soda and the front desk clerk was friendly and super helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Property does not have elevators, so be sure to request a ground floor room for those unable to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9930 Slater Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Residence Inn Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.