We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9950 Slater Road, Fountain Valley, CA 92708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are doing business in the area this is a very good hotel. It's easy to John Wayne Airport, right off the 405 and there are enough food places around - some within walking. The hotel is clean and is a typical new style Courtyard with the breakfast counter. It's about 6 miles to the beaches - but it is a straight shot to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
28
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

a mere 12 minute drive from SNA. has the new version lobby with information screen and numerous flat screens scattered around. rooms are older with new flat screen tv. has cable with the irritating lag when changing channels. separate vanity with sink outside of the shower/lav room. my unit had a mini frig. hvac system was quiet. I had first floor room near catering office which was nice and quiet. easy fueling options nearby to fill your rental car and close enough to airport that you can make it there without refilling. did not see any dining options near but easy to find up the interstate. Room was clean and comfortable, good mattress but pillows need replacing - had to use two to get the loft I desired

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent three nights in this facility. My wife is recovering from a broken hip, so we booked the Handicapped Room. The shower floor was flat for easy access, but as a result, the entire bathroom floor flooded every time we showered, and several towels were wasted in drying up the flood.
The room was relatively clean, but the rug needed a shampooing. The bed was comfortable, and complementary wi-fi was available and easy to use.
The staff was polite, and we had no complaints.
We would come back.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Interstate behind the hotel due to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay in Marriott properties whenever I travel and this was a typical Courtyard. Had clearly been updated in the rooms and lobby area, so those were nice with lots of amenities. Pool was small, but decent for a little lounge time during my work weekend. The front desk staff was friendly as was the bartender on staff one of the nights. The carpet in my room had several stains, always gross to see in any hotel. Also, I'm consistenly dissapointed with the comforters at the Courtyard- but that's across the board for the brand.
I'd stay here again as I normally stay near disneyland and it was nice to be away from lots of families and children so I could get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We opted for the king suite type of room.
This place is lacking attention. The carpet in the room is very dirty-stains and spots everywhere. The sofa has missing trim on the arm and when you sit down you feel as though you're going to the floor. I'm almost afraid to check the bed. Undoubtedly the worst maintained Marriott we have ever encountered.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had a reservation at the hotel for a business trip. Called to ask some follow-up questions. Put on hold 15 minutes. Never came back on the phone, I called back, they tried to put on hold again. Great example of how you lose business and reflects badly on the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fountain Valley hotels

Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Is a little nice hotel however we stayed on the first floor and it could be pretty noise in earlier in the morning it was room #164 next to one of the side entrees of the hotel the entrance to the pool. The staff is very friendly and the girls at te coffees hop are great .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven V, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very proud of the Bistro (coffee shop) associates as well. They continue to be one of the top rated teams for service. I will pass along your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Address: 9950 Slater Road, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fountain Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fountain Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Hotel Fountain Valley
Courtyard Fountain Valley
Fountain Valley Marriott
Fountain Valley Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Huntington Beach Fountain Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.