We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - Very Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1583 Riverwalk Drive, Fortuna, CA 95540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fortuna
Chico, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay - Very Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice, clean, reasonable rate and decent on the go b-fast for the morning. Desk clerk Alanna was very sweet and accommodated a special request by our group that allowed us to hop on dry motorcycles in the morning after getting caught in an unexpected down pour. Very much appreciated!! Thank You!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    47
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
42
51
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were very impressed with this motel, large clean rooms and the location is great near a river quite location .The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious with comfy beds.The hot breakfast was great the 3 days we were there eggs , waffles, and lots more. Our 1 day ended up to be 3 days since we were having fun exploring the area .Went to beach inFerndale and Tinidad ,Ave of Giants, old town Eureka,Stoped at a few antic stores just had a nice relaxing time. We always looked forward to the indoor pool every day.

Room Tip: had a 2 room suite would recommend that for family's with 4-5 people worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Traveling up hwy 101 through the Ave. of Giants. Needed a place to stay the night. Didn't have enough time to go through the whole A. of G.Couldn't get to Visitor Center by closing a 5pm. We hit as many trails/pulloffs that we could until dusk, then headed to the hotel. Backtracked the next morning to finish A or G. Hotel basic, but clean. Quiet on parking lot side. Friendly staff. Great restaurant right across the parking lot. 10% off for hotel guests. Eel River Brewing Company. Great hot tub. We were late arriving so they left it open extra time for us.Would stay there again due to location, cost and Choice Hotel promotion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very clean & quiet hotel. The hot breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. Very helpful front desk staff with eating recommendations and sights to see in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, OR
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Comfy room, great swimming pool, adequate breakfast included. Not amazing, but OK. Pool and hot tub were such a plus - very clean and the right temperatures. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. The receptionist was sweet and helpful. The breakfast was kind of awful. Nothing seemed fresh. I really appreciate decent coffee and food that is real. For example, yuck on the packaged hard boiled eggs. They were kind of rubbery. I have had motel worse breakfasts and the value is more from the nice clean rooms.

Room Tip: The organic brewery was a fun place to grab a bite to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Heating/cooling system didn't work; front desk offered a maintenance man – next morning. It turned out to be unplugged (by the maid, the desk said), but even plugged-in, didn't work. The only decent restaurant nearby closed in September: Fortuna has more tattoo parlors than places to eat.

Overall, not a happy experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fortuna
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bear River Casino Hotel
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
15.6 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1583 Riverwalk Drive, Fortuna, CA 95540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Fortuna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fortuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fortuna
Fortuna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.