We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We take out, and the food is fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea West Restaurant and Lounge

Sea West Restaurant and Lounge
6655 Lake Earl Drive, Fort Dick, CA 95538
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fort Dick
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“We take out, and the food is fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Their coconut soup is the best " soup" we have ever had. We have tried most things on their menu and it is all fantastic. It is not about the exterior of the building or the atmosphere inside, it's about the food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very bland thai food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went out of our way to find this place on account of other reviews. To tell the truth, it was disappointing. The thai food has been dumbed-down for gringos. I had yellow curry and my wife had mint beef. The food was neither hot nor tasty. We get much better at home. It's a pretty depressing atmosphere too. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hard to find for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The thai food is very good. This is tucked away off the beaten path of Hwy 101. We all enjoyed the food, but I think if you are that close, try the Thai House in Crescent City.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“escape for 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

nice, and good food for the price. Seated right away even though busy. Wait staff right on it, and knew the menu inside and out. Restrooms are well stocked. Enjoyed our time there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the greater Crescent City Metroplex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Sea West is the best Thai food in the greater Crescent City metroplex. The building is split between a bar and the restaurant, and is marked by a sign that is small enough that we might have missed it if we hadn’t been following directions and there was anything else around it. I have had dinner here several times with co-workers while working in the CC area, and the Panang and red curries are spicy and complex, the Pad Thai is a huge serving, very flavorful and as a bonus comes with the bean sprouts, shredded cabbage and shredded carrots served on the side so you can mix them in for a fresher flavor and crisper texture than if they had been stirred in the wok. This one is definitely worth the 10 minute drive from Crescent City to Fort Dick—look for it on the right about a mile or two past the Pelican Bay Prison.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea West Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea West Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.