We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice room overlooking the train trellis and beach beyond , the only problem we had was the noise from the road as there is no air conditioning in the room we opened the windows to enjoy the cool evening breeze but the noise from the road below was constant and ruined my sleep. The bed was very comfortable and there was lots of hot water for the shower, a fridge in the room and the owners were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    99
    72
    17
    18
See reviews for
92
93
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hidden valley lake, calif., United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

inadequate bathroom sink drainage. breakfast was not what I expected, the management was ok but they needed to be if they wanted return customers. I don't know what else to say! I think I have said it all!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room was clean, and we had a view of the ocean which was very nice. But the rate for being a regular BW and not a Plus was too high . Yes, you can walk to the beach. But the management left allot to be desired in hospitality and service. The regular staff that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The poor gal that had to setup the continential breakfast was overwhelmed, felt bad for her. The selection of items were very limited and not acceptable for the rate that they charge. Would not stay there again. But then we found Ft Bragg to be full of rude people so probably will not be stopping there again ever anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I think this is an underrated value. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but the caretaking was excellent. Our room was always clean and well attended. We had a junior suite which featured a nice view of the ocean, living room with fireplace, and bedroom with a queen bed. Other people seem to complain about the breakfast. I have no idea what they expected but it was definitely adequate. Anything you wanted that they were running out of, someone got you. The gardens around it were also nice - and we saw three roosters! Nights were very quiet - I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Our entire stay the temperature was in the 60s so I did not have the desire to go in the pool. But it was large and is indoors. They had a little lending library and we read two books that were on the shelf. You could spend spend $100 a night more to stay across the street in a much smaller room at a beachfront place. Don't see the point of that!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The room had a dresser that needed to have shims place under the front of it so that the drawers would remain closed instead of opened by two inches. The bed was not as firm as it could be. The TV was excellent. The only real problem is they have no air conditioners! The temperature in town 80 degrees and the room was extremely hot. I had to put on swimming trunks and lay on the bed owning to the heat. We opened the windows but it didn't really help all that much. The windows are in need of repair. Because the windows were opened all night it made it difficult to sleep owing to the road noise. It was a difficult two night stay. Upon checking out I mentioned it to the clerk that it would be nice to have a vertical floor fan in the room. She said that they had fans available. Previously, we have stayed there in the winter without any problem.

Room Tip: The noise came from road noise because we had to leave the windows ope,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Best Western is always a safe, comfortable brand to depend on. We were satisfied with our choice, although there were several things we would have changed for ourselves. Our bottom floor room did not allow for opening of a window to ventilate the room. I would have asked for a second story if I had known. There is an easy walking path to the beach, which we found on our own. It would have been nice to have had the office staff inform us of it upon check-in. The views are great and the beach is just a short walk away. So overall, those scenic pluses made up for any or our minor complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveling up the 101, easy to find and great view from our room. If you have your windows open for air, be sure to go to the front desk and get a fan to help with the road noise. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Close to the beach and short drive to eat and explore.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge

Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.