We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Fort Bragg
Modesto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Good Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Wife and I had a nice quiet weekend at this Best Western In Fort Bragg.The person at the front desk was great. I called the property as we were going to arrive at 2:30 am on a Saturday morning. She had the key waiting for us and said check in when I get up in the morning.Also let us check out an hour later on Sunday, no problem. The room was a 1 bedroom with a queen size bed. Was a very comfortable room as was the bed. Bathroom was kind of small, and could use a little cosmetics. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    86
    58
    16
    16
See reviews for
75
74
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This Best Western was a solid motel: clean, updated rooms with comfy beds. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. We went with the kids who wanted to swim. The pool is across the parking lot from the rooms, be prepared with shoes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is an older hotel and walking into reception area we saw the old redwood interior. I will admit I was a little worried but all of that went away once in the room. I haven't slept this well in a hotel in a while. Yes it did show its age a little but the cleanliness as well as Comfortable beds, pillows and great breakfast over powered any small hesitation I had felt. It sits up off of Hwy1 which made the effect of a small community in which we felt safe there the entire time. Will we go back?? Of course we will. Did I mention the staff? They were all wonderful!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed the night on a road trip and the location was perfect - right across the street from the beach and trails where I went exploring and my friend went for a run. Rooms and decor was not the most up to date, but everything was clean and more than adequate and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shasta lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

a nice place a little up grade would make this a great place get grown up toilets and make sure the drains work like they should get new ice machine this would be a place to recommenced . the beach is very close just down the hill , close to downtown the place is quite and clean (just would like them to let us bring our dog) thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying in Fort Bragg, CA. We booked this motel sight unseen, just relying on the reputation of Best Western. What a surprise this place is very well kept and clean. Best of all is the location, located on the east side of the highway there is a pedestrian tunnel that takes you under the highway right to the beach with lots of great walking paths and trails. Truly beach ready with beautiful beach and ocean views from most rooms, at a much better rate than motels right on the shore. Beautiful grounds and run of the mill breakfast with make your own waffles! Next time in Fort Bragg I will stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just wanted to spend some time near the ocean for a little get away. The hotel is just across the highway from the beach. We reserved a room with the ocean view, and the view was perfect, looking at the beach and ocean with a former train trestle bridge that is now a pedestrian bridge. You can walk to the beach from the hotel via a tunnel under the highway, or drive up or down the coast for other beaches in the area. The hotel is located on the north end of Fort Bragg, not too far from anything. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of the charm of being in Fort Bragg, CA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge

Address: 1100 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vista Manor Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Western Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vista Manor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.