We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Inn & Suites

Oceanside Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Oceanside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Oceanside Inn & Suites
820 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Banning, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The front desk people were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast and snack in the afternoon. Reasonably priced and we would stay there again. Microwave and refrigerator. Slept well. Near Botanical Gardens, Beautiful old homes and the glass beach is a fun place to go. Also the Guest Museum.
Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinn820, Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Greetings RCKNGMA from the Oceanside Inn & Suites in Fort Bragg. We appreciate so very much for taking the time to reflect on your recent visit to our property. We appreciate you highlighting our great location as well as your great experience with our Front Desk Staff. Our staff works consistently to raise the bar on guest service and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectation. We are always delighted when we exceed our guests’ expectations. Many thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    11
    21
    34
See reviews for
19
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverside CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We miscalculated our time and didn't make it our desitnation (Samuel P. Taylor State Park) before night fall. We were on motorcycles - looking for an inexpensive clean room. We paid $64.99 and should have been $6.99....the pillows were stained, the walls and carpets were stained, mold in bathroom...I finally just had to close my eyes and turn out the lights. We would have been better off to bring our tents in and set it up the floor......I wish I would have thought of that the night we stayed, but we were really tired. Our friends couldn't get hot water for over an hour....Learned my lesson; next time I rent a room from non-major hotel....I will ask to to see the room before I pay anything. This hotel is a minus zero rating.....it was old and dirty. I still can't believe I stayed the night there. Our friends walked to find another hotel....willing to pay another hotel fee just to get out of that place.

Room Tip: Best tip I have about this place.....don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Oceanside Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously for improvement.

We apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.

We have engaged a professional team to check all the points mentioned in the review and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a new guest is checked in.

We request you to make a note of our efforts and request you to stay with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Perfect spot to stop on your drive up the NorCal coast. The location is ideal to get to wine country nearby & the cute little town of Mendocino.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Arrived May 29, stayed for 4 nights. The rooms are older, but clean. That is the only good thing. During our four night stay, the room was only cleaned one time. We had to ask for towels each day. One tiny trash can which was overflowing on to the floor in the corner. Front desk said they were "busy" and couldn't clean room. Funny thing, the first two days there were only 6 cars in the entire 150+ room hotel. Later during our stay, about 20 rooms were rented. Front desk is extreemly hard to understand. Don't speak English very clearly. Pillows are huge, foam rubber. Bed extreemly hard. Won't go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Oceanside Inn.

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and also thank you for finding the cleanliness matched your expectations.

We are addressing your observations related to the room features and the front desk hospitality and effective communication from them.

We assure you a very nice stay next time and wait to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011 via mobile

Unfriendly reception. People of very few words. Almost felt unwelcome, suspect linen had been used previously. Breakfast at the lower e nd of the scale

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with Oceanside Inn and your review.

We appreciate your review and observations.

We have given special training to the hotel staff for improvement of guest relations.

We have done a thorough inspection and corrective steps to every point of your observation including the breakfast and coffee.

We take the reviews quite seriously and would like to see you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

This motel has the more eclectic decoration I´ve seen in years. I asked for a quiet room as it is close to the main street. He gave me the "more quiet" room which was actually pretty noisy. The bathroom window didn´t fit very well in the frame so cold and noise were our companions.
The service was correct though the receptionist had a long face.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with Oceanside Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever.

We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit.

Glad to note that you liked the hospitality of our staff.

We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The bed was very comfortable, better than other motels I have stayed at recently. The room was clean and smelled fresh, with no trace of cigarette smoke, cleaning chemicals, or other undesirable odors. It was a chilly night, but the gas heater worked swiftly and properly. The wireless internet access was solid. The new managers, Nick Patel and his wife (whose name I can't spell) cooked me an authentic Indian meal after I asked them if there were any Indian restaurants in town. (There are not.) It was delicious, and way above and beyond the call of duty. Great motel experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 North Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.