We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Breeze Lodge

Ocean Breeze Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Bragg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Breeze Lodge
Save
You added Ocean Breeze Lodge to your Saves list
212 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed for our anniversary and it was perfect. Our budget was small and we got more then we were expecting for the price. The staff was so nice and rooms were very clean. Lots of coffee in room so not needing to ask for more was a plus. We plan on staying with them again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The rooms are very clean, the beds are really comfortable, and the lodge is very convenient to the downtown Fort Bragg area. The hospitality shown by Linda added to the quality of the stay. And the price was outstanding for the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was good sized very very clean and comfortable. The hair dryer worked well and the room had a clean microwave coffee maker and mini fridg :) Hope to stay again I feel we made a new friend with Linda and I look forward to returning :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davis, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A great place to stay and an excellent value. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and the room is always clean and comfy. A room for us is mostly for a good nights sleep and a shower in the morning. This fits the bill. The down side if there is one is that it is cash only, no credit cards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were welcomed by Linda when we checked in, and she had guide books, brochures and plenty of advise for our three night stay. The rooms were very clean and nice. We were able to easily walk into town for meals or entertainment (rode the Skunk train one day). Enjoyed the place a lot, I would choose it again.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, so reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Needed a budget friendly place for the night. We picked this place because it looked cute and cozy from the outside. The lady said she only accepted cash or check . She let us have a look before we decided. We liked it and said we would be back with some cash. She gave us the key and said " No, I trust you". She had to step out to run and errand so we just checked into the room and she called us an hour later to let us know she was back. She had a receipt ready and also gave us some good ideas on what to do and what to maybe skip while we were in town. We had room 12 which felt a bit cramped where the bed was but it was very, very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed a nice and relaxing evening.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Very clean, cute and comfy. A mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer and coffee maker. A flat screen tv mounted on the wall would free up some needed space. All in all great value and the most comfortable bed. Im wanting the same mattress for home now.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Breeze Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Lodge

Address: 212 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.