We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and inexpensive for Fort Bragg” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 S Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and inexpensive for Fort Bragg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I stay at this motel for one night. The room was small but was clean. The price in competitive with other motels of this caliber in Fort Bragg. A decent inexpensive place to eat right next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
30
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff was amazing ,Trent and Ashley went above and beyond to make us and our son with disabilities very comfortable and welcome....very accommodating . Angelica's cafe located in the hotel parking lot had the most delicious clam chowder known to man . I recommend this motel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Celia,
Thank you so much for your kind words . I am so happy to here
that my staff was accomidating while you were here. I take pride in the fact that
I have great staff here at Motel 6 Fort Bragg. We look forward to seeing you on your next
visit to Fort Bragg.
Sincerely,
Omie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This property has a good location on the strip, but understand, it is still a Motel 6. The rooms are very outdated, especially the bathrooms. It looks like they are going to be starting a remodel and it definitely needs that TLC. You do have a decent view of the ocean and sunset if you find the right place to be at that time. Very little amenities available in the room and there is only 1 ice machine at the main lobby, so quite a walk from some rooms. Beds were ok but towels were lacking at best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Tried to do what they could with what was available. The price was ok for the season and late booking. I suggest if this is a destination, give yourself plenty of time to shop and book at another location. Overall, it was a place to sleep for a night and nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jm6ftunder, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Fort Bragg Motel 6.
Glad to hear you had a pleasant visit. \We are looking forward to a remodel of our entire property coming at the end of the year and are in hope you will give us a chance to better serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Omie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here one night while passing though the area. The hotel is located on the main road and it is easy to get to whatever you may be wanting to see in this area. Check in was fine. However, initially they gave us a room where the door would not work (would not unlock or lock) so we got moved to another room. Not a big deal, but it did take longer to get settled because of this. The room was large, bright, and clean. I was happy with it for the price we paid. It also had a fridge, which was nice. While we were here, both the pool and hot tub were shut down. The pool eventually opened back up, but the hot tub did not. I kind of was looking forward to the hot tub so it was unfortunate that we didn't get to use it. A few things about this hotel. Dog people- I can't even begin to tell you how many guests I saw with dogs. So if you need a hotel that allows dogs this would be good for you. Not a lot of grassy area nearby to walk them however. Also to note- this hotel shares a lot with a restaurant/bar. On the night we stayed this bar/restaurant featured karoke. Our room was located on the side of the hotel close to this bar. When the bar closed for the night, patrons exited loudly ( I mean really loud - wake you up loud) and proceeded to visit/talk/laugh in the parking lot for at least 25 minutes. It was extremely rude (although I doubt they realized it) as it was past 1am. It totally woke me up. I would say that if you stay here and are a light sleeper- check to see what activities may be going on at this bar or request to stay on the side of the hotel away from it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hulagirl98 ,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at our hotel. My apologies in regards to the music from the bar . Common sense seems to go out the window where that is concerned. Just to let you know we are looking at getting a total remodel of out entire property coming soon and are in hope you will visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Omie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am very picky about hotel rooms and this room was pretty decent. We stayed here with our two teenage sons. This was our first visit to Fort Bragg and friends recommended this hotel because of our 2 little dogs. Our dogs are clean and we were worried that our room would smell like others' dogs from previous stays. When we walked in we were pleasantly surprised! No smell, room was clean, bathroom was large. We stayed in a 3 room suite which was nice and big with three full size beds. The bathroom was very clean and there was a TV, small refrig, and microwave in our room. There weren't enough electrical outlets so we had to keep switching the microwave and tv but that was a minor inconvenience. Safeway, Round Table, McDonalds, etc. were close. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. Our door didn't appear to close all the way (it WAS closed and locked) but they said they were aware and knew they needed to replace some. I had read about this on a review prior to going so it didn't bother me...as long as the door was secure which it was. The curtain did not close all the way but we overlapped it and placed something against it...problem solved. Customer service was excellent. The ladies at the front desk were fabulous! This is an older motel so things were a little outdated but all in all this was a great place to stay. I was so pleased overall with my stay that we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Joan,
Thank you so much for your kind words . I am happy to hear you and your family had a pleasant visit at the Fort Bragg Motel 6. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Omie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very nice and clean. Enjoyed the restaurant. Nice office staff. Walk-in price was cheaper than Expedia price. Wish they had any kind of breakfast; a donut or muffin? They did have coffee with little teeney, weeney, itty, bitty, foam cups.

Room Tip: Stop at the glass beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear JPace57 So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fort Bragg Motel 6 .
My staff and I try real hard to make all our guests stays enjoyable and we are happy to hear we did just that, We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the coast.
Sincerely,
Omie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Address: 400 S Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.