We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 S Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Fort Bragg
Mill Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic service and room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

After a long trip from the Bay Area, we found the Motel 6 in Ft Bragg. We knew we were in good hands when I asked Monica at the front desk about room availability. She was very forthcoming answering my questions and dropped everything to accommodate us. The room she put us in was very clean and had everything! The room was half the price of inferior rooms at neighboring motels. If it weren't for Monica, we might not have even stayed as she had more patience than we did. She was a gem!

Room Tip: Ask for Monica at the front desk. She will steer you right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
24
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you want a modest, attractive, clean, affordable place for a night or two, this is for you. Restaurant on site, fitness center and pool, adequate rooms. And a wonderful cheerful staff who had got clients through a total black out (drunk drove into pole) the night before with grace and efficiency. We left something behind, they were wonderfully helpful getting it back to us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

i have traveled from coast to coast and have never run across a friendly group of employees!
I must say I would stay there again. The pool was closed for repairs but even that couldnt change our opinion of our stay. They have a pet potty area that includes several ways to clean up after them. The staff was wonderful and they kept coffee out all day!!!!

Room Tip: there was a lot of action in the front of the hotel, i would suppose the back side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Motel 6 in Fort Bragg, is clean and the Indoor Pool/Hot tub/ workout rooms are newly remodeled. Behind the pool house is a small gravel area for dogs, plastic bags are provided. The Motel has a Diner and Bar on site, the bar is opened until 2 am and the diner has a takeout menu. A few blocks away is Old Town Fort Bragg, shopping, pubs and the famous Glass Beach, all within walking distance. A block South of the motel is Starbucks, Safeway and four blocks away is a dog friendly beach. It is apparent that Motel 6 takes care of the grounds, a worker was power washing all the steps and halls on Saturday. It would have been nice, if they did this during the week when there were less guests. We were woken up by a domestic disturbance at midnight on Friday. Fort Bragg has an interesting element of people & tourists. If any women are traveling by themselves or with children, I would recommend staying in North Fort Bragg or better yet in the town of Mendocino. Otherwise, if a couple is on a budget and traveling with their dog, Motel 6 in Fort Bragg is the way to go.

Room Tip: Request a room on the South Wing in the middle of the complex, it is much quieter & is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Bragg, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This little motel is the best Motel 6 I've ever stayed at. The rooms are super clean, very comfortable beds, linens that you would have in your own home, and a huge indoor, heated swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and tends to your every need with a big smile. They have free hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby, just help yourself. There is a restaurant on the property with excellent choice of fares, from breakfast to dinner. It also has a separate, but located in the main restaurant, bar. You can order anything from the menu and watch TV for your favorite sports. I highly recommend this Motel 6 and the staff. Omie Behrns is the General Manager and she goes up and over the call of duty to make sure you have everything you need. They accept pets, too, and there is no charge for them! Try to find that someplace else! The Pacific Ocean is just across Main Street and easily walkable for a great view. Noyo Harbor is a couple of blocks to the south, also walkable if you are in good shape. When you get there, tell Omie Lori says "HI". I have since moved to Ft. Bragg and have seen Omie in the grocery store. She was just as cordial, happy, smiling and friendly as she is at the motel. Rates are super affordable, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in other hotels in fort Bragg and I must say this is a great motel to stay at. The young lady at the front desk was very polite and made u feel very welcome. They have an indoor pool and hot tub which was very clean! Our room was very nice and clean. The housekeepers are very polite and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel if ur in the fort Bragg area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here two nights the on 3rd and 4th October. We found the hotel was in a good location. We could walk to Safeway for supplies and to the centre of Fort Bragg to see the Skunk Train and the local shops and services. We were on a road trip of Northern California and chose this location because of what was on offer in the area. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. For a motel 6 the facilities are really good. There is a fridge/micro in the room and a hairdryer as well. We had our own travel kettle to make a drink first thing in the morning. There is a restaurant onsite but we did not use this. There are restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Bragg

Address: 400 S Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds)
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Bragg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Tradewinds
Quality Inn & Suites Tradewinds Hotel Fort Bragg
Quality Inn Tradewinds
Quality Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.