We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piaci Pub & Pizzeria

Piaci Pub & Pizzeria
120 W. Redwood Avenue, Fort Bragg, CA
707 961 1133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was told by my motel desk folks that this place was the local favorite and he wasn't kidding. The place was packed on a Tuesday evening. Was very surprised until I had one of the calzones. It was very good and the pizzas I saw go by looked just as tasty. Unfortunately I was unable to try any of the local brews since I had to sit outside. To long of a wait to get a table inside. I am sure it would have been worth the wait. I would recommend this place but would maybe call first to find out if they have a slow time. It was amazing how many people that were packed in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    61
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Local find with good grub and brew.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nothing fancy - but enjoyed my beer and pizza. Both were well curated and it seems to be a local favorite. Small and cozy and well located in the historic downtown.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Drinks and Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

There's a reason why this place is always packed. Terrific beer and wine selection and great pizza. Plus, this is a great place to meet the locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our guide at Ricochet Ranch advised us to try this place and boy are we glad we did! So yummy and laid back and not pricey at all. If you are in the area stop here and have a great time you will not regret it !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza & beer, a great local pub that is dog friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a margarita pizza, that was amazing and reminded us of true Italian pizza. The owner was very friendly, he even brought our Mastiff a bowl of fresh water and slices of salami. The pub only takes cash, however there is an ATM inside. We will definitely return to this pub again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piaci Pub & Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Piaci Pub & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piaci Pub & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.