We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail, small-business quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Coast Inn & Spa
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   18661 North Hwy 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Attention to detail, small-business quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The owner greeted us in the lobby and gave us a special weekday rate and discount on the $20 pet fee. The room was clean and welcoming with a kitchenette, ottoman and chairs in front on a deck. In back there was a small trail to walk the dog and an organic garden to admire. The owner was the cherry on the sundae as her eagerness to help made the stay so much more refreshing than staying at any of the other hotels I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    12
    14
    26
See reviews for
27
50
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearlake, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This motel is not worth your money. I spent $152 dollars on the most basic room they had and the moment I walked in the room I knew i made a big mistake. First of all there was no one in the office and i had to stand in there for 15 min before someone walked in, the room was small, the pillows were flat as a pancake, the bathroom sink had ants all over it, the shower head was broken, there was no continental breakfast of any kind and the bed made my back hurt for the next week and a half. The website shows this amazing spa-like motel but it is NOTHING like the website. Their hottub was even lukewarm at the hottest. I will never go there again.

Room Tip: I would ask to see inside a room before you pre book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I had no idea that a place so affordable would give you such level of service and and be healthy for you too. Fort Bragg has been a favorite place to just get away for some time. I am used to my standards, but this time i decided to try something new and affordable, i truly had a peaceful and wonderful experience with this clean and healthy spa, rite off the main highway. The lady who runs this place is what truly gives this place it's flavor, because the menu she has to offer her guests is second to none. It's a very well balanced korean fusion dishes that will surprise you.
we have already made plans to go back in two moths.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The highlight of going to this spa is cleansing from the inside out. The owner/chef creates innovative cuisine with the focus is on fresh local organic produce. She is also well educated in alternative health practices and offers many beneficial health/spa services. I left glowing...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

sorry, but if your spending some time with the family, you do NOT want to spend time in this old strip mall looking motel.

the room was small and cramped, and for 100 dollars you would think youd get more.

my wife was disgusted by the dirt that was in the bathroom. she was so angry at me for choosing here.
the service was...... i'll let you see for yourself... you WILL, if you dont take my advice and keep on driving!

Room Tip: keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My Girl friend and I (including her boston terrier), had a terrific visit at the coast inn and Spa. The room was very clean and comfortable. The owner even turned the fireplace on before we arrived.The room looked just like the photos online. We stayed in the master suite room with the hot tub. The stay was quiet , romantic and comfortable. And especially with the price and being able to bring her dog along. The owner was friendly and hospitable, she even met Bradley ( my gf's dog). Look here's the deal after booking the room, and then reading some of the nasty reviews about the place, I was leary about the staying, wondering what I got myself into. I was more than pleased with the room we stayed in. Dont believe all these dummy's that post bad reviews about this place. No its not the four seasons, but come on people its FORT BRAGG CA. I used to abalone dive here when I was a kid. and there was never a four seasons in the town. The place is a jewel in the little town. All you haters out there come on really. Also had a teriffic valentines dinner at Silvers at the warf. Had to pay for it, but the meal was terriffic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Me and my mom had a great experience in staying at the place during our trip to Fort Bragg. The owner, Chong, does her best to create a home atmosphere and treat her gests on friendly and respectful manner. We were very graetful to have healthy (vegan, with a lot of greens and vegetables) dinner and breakfast made by Chong and her mother prepared from organic and fresh food from their garden. We were even given alkilizing water. Also, we were pleased to stay at the place that is run on the sustainable and green way. The room was clean and nice. We even decided to stay for extra night while visiting Fort Bragg.Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Inn & Spa

Address: 18661 North Hwy 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have beautiful grounds and quiet, has great accommodations. Remodel rooms with Hot Tubs and Fire Place. Rooms with Kitchen. All rooms have a Refrigerator, a Microwave, and in-room Coffee. Wireless Internet. Walking distance to Beach. Less then 1/2 a mile to Botanical Garden and Noyo Haror. Close to Shopping area, Light House. Fishing. Diving. Has cleaning station with barbecue and picnic tables. Packages for Skunk Train, Whale Watching, North Coast Fishing, Trail Rides, and Botanical Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn And Spa
Coast Motel Fort Bragg
Coast Hotel Fort Bragg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.