We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggheads Restaurant

Eggheads Restaurant
326 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3406
707-964-5005
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Californian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went at noon and were seated in 5 minutes. The food is good, I had the crab, avocado and sour cream crêpes. The avocado and sour cream were in the middle of the crêpe so I didn't get the full flavor until I got to the middle. Service was exceptional. The only problem was that the bathrooms are outhouses and fairly dirty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    98
    30
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Follow the Yellow Brick Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

On a visit to the wonderful town or Fort Bragg, we came across this cute little restaurant. There are a lot of egg related items on the menu, but a good range of other options too. The service and food was exceptional. The restaurant is decorated with pictures from the Wizard of Oz. To get to the restrooms, you have to follow the "Yellow Brick Road" to arrive at the "Emerald City" where you will find the loo. This is a real gem of a restaurant, well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best omelette ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Both mine and my boyfriends breakfast was amazing, staff was very polite, only down side was price. A little expensive but I did get a crab stuffed omelette. Great experience and will defiantly be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch and a Wizard of Oz theme, Oh My!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little place, easy to miss. Don't. The food here is exceptional, the staff delightful. The wizard of Oz theme is carried even into the names on the menu items. No, not to the staff. It is small and intimate,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Wonderful Eggs Benedict”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After reading a number of reviews in TripAdvisor we decided to check out this place for breakfast. As other reviews have noted there is often quite a wait. We were there over the Labor Day weekend and ate breakfast there twice. We waited about 45-50 minutes each time, but it was worth it. The regular Eggs Benedict was really good and my omelet and fiance's Corned Beef Hash were excellent as well. The thing that held back an excellent rating was the coffee. Not quite as dark and rich as I like, but that's an individual thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggheads Restaurant also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Eggheads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggheads Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.