We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eggheads Restaurant

Eggheads Restaurant
326 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3406
707-964-5005
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Californian, Healthy, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Delicious breakfast! I had an omelette filled with crab, cheese and Canadian bacon with hollandaise sauce on top. The customer service was great. The prices were on the higher side, but definitely worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    113
    36
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great wholesome breakfast food. Try the potatoes and the whole grain pancakes. Be prepared to cough up some serious money though. For a breakfast it's seriously pricey.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quick service, delightful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

So I went here with my girlfriend out last morning in Medno, as the owner of the Inn we were staying at the last two nights had recommended this place to eat for breakfast. I actually passed by it the previous day as I was looking for the Mendo Bistro restaurant, and this place seemed small from the outside and I would have missed it had I not been looking eastward when walking on the main street.

When we walked in, we were both seated immediately (which is not what I was expecting as in SF wait times are 45 minutes+ for breakfast places), and the server got us our drinks an food order right away.

The place is not terribly big, but the kitchen was quick and we got our food quickly and the food was good and the fruit was fresh.

Being from SF, the prices were more than reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend this place to eat for breakfast if you are ever in Fort Bragg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Your food used to be delicious. We decided to eat here because I wanted Eggs Benedict, they tasted nothing like Eggs Benedict. What it looked and tasted like was a blob of sour cream on an English muffin. Also, very high priced and not much food. Breakfast should not cost $55.00 for a family of 3. Left hungry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Its a small place and you usually have a wait but its worth the wait. The food is fantastic. A little pricey but u get a good portion. The staff is very friendly even as busy they get. Would highly recommend trying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggheads Restaurant also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Eggheads Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggheads Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.