We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beer & food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Brewing Company

North Coast Brewing Company
455 N. Main St, Fort Bragg, CA
707-964-3400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great beer & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved the selection of beers, nice having a sample to help in the selection. We had the fish & chips and rosemary chicken entrees. we would recommend both. Service was quick & efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    127
    49
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto Ca
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We tried out the garlic fries and they were pretty good. The beer was great though. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and I'd go back if I was ever in the area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate fried clams. They were perfectly cooked and the sauce was yummy. We ate a perfectly cooked pizza. The beer was great. Wonderful meal for the money!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great beer, so-so service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Terrific beer menu, good food, but the service, while friendly enough was awfully slow and inefficient. Interesting historic space.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I'm not a beer drinker, so I can't review the brewing part of this ale house. However, I had a pizza for dinner, and it honestly was one of the best pizzas I have ever eaten in my life! It was a pretty busy location, but we were able to sit immediately in the bar area, and wait service was good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Coast Brewing Company also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to North Coast Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.