We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mendo Bistro

Mendo Bistro
301 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
707-964-4974
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Point Arena, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Got her a few minutes before closing. Was treated very well. All off the food was great. I will come here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    75
    34
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice place for a super evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

had dinner here with some local friends. The service was great, gave us plenty of time to decide. Among the group we had ribs and tow different fish dishes, plus a very nice wine. Food was well prepared, fresh, and tasty. We had plenty of time to eat, talk, and enjoy the setting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous dining in Ft. Bragg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I love the atmosphere in this restaurant with nice big windows on a large second floor space. Relax and enjoy the wine & apps as you wait for nicely prepared entrees. There is a section on the menu where you can select a protein, side and sauce that's a great way for getting exactly what you want. I had a 1/4 chicken roasted with a soy ginger sauce and mashed potatoes with sundried tomatoes and basil. Delish.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had a great fish dinner at Mendo Bistro. I shared a large salad, which was also good. Dinner came with TWO vegetables, both well prepared, and mashed potatoes with beets, which I was prepared to dislike. They were also great. We also had some very tasty mojitos in the bar downstairs, which were very resonable priced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“View of the street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Ok, we didn't find a anything special about this place. The portions were small and no one thought their dish was especially flavorful. The waitress did notice and overhear that the soup was too salty so she took it back and didn't charge us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendo Bistro also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Mendo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mendo Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.