We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed is like sleeping on a cloud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Lite Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Harbor Lite Lodge to your Saves list
Harbor Lite Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Harbor Drive, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Williams
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bed is like sleeping on a cloud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wonderful and luxurious. I want to stay here all summer!

Some minor things:
My fiance didn't like the TV because it didn't get very many channels. This is fine with me though because I don't often watch TV .
There are two rooms in the hotel that are for guests who smoke. If you are a non-smoker, you might want to ask to not be next to those rooms since you can smell the smoke from the balcony.

No hot eggs or bacon for breakfast. There are hard boiled eggs though. Also waffles, oatmeal, and other good breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
66
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania, Usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived late in the evening. Our rooms were ready and we had the AARP discount. We were given extra towels and washclothes. We had a view of the Harbor but were not there long enough in the morning to enjoy it. Our only problem in the room had to do with the electricity. We went into the bathroom and while we were there, the lights went out leaving us in total darkness. This happened several times. At first we thought someone in the room accidently hit the switch - not so. We reported it to management the next morning. It also had been reported the previous day and they didn't get it fixed. Oatmeal for breakfast was very good. There were several other options available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSH120, Owner at Harbor Lite Lodge, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We apologise for the inconvinience and potentially dangerous situation. The problem was reported previously and we could not reproduce the reported problem.

After this guests stay, we had an electrical contractor come in and inspect the fixture and the switch. Although they also could not reproduce the problem, they suggested changing the switch. We did that and have not had a recurrance.

I'm sure we adjusted the guests rate to reflect the unresolved issue, but I encourage the guest to contact us if they do not feel it was sufficient or it was overlooked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent the last evening of our Lancia Club automobile tour at the Harbor Lite Lodge. The rooms were reasonably priced and each room had a fabulous view of Noyo Harbor. THe hotel was easy to find in a great location within walking distance to dining in the harbor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great room overlooking the Noyo River and bridge. The King mattress was firm and very comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Had a small balcony with two chairs and table. Room was quiet, could not hear occupants on either side. Room rate was reasonable compared to something similar in Mendocino. Refrigerator, microwave, DVD player and HD-TV, what more do you need?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We checked in on a Tuesday for three nights. We took advantage of a special rate that saved us about $40 per night off the rack rate, which was way better than AAA/AARP discounts. We arrived early, about 1:00 pm. Check in is normally at 4pm but no one had stayed in our room so it was available at that time. When we got to our room, we noticed that it was really clean. The room was very well stocked with clean towels and washcloths, soaps and shampoos. Most rooms have a balcony with a view of Noyo Harbor, some have a garden view balcony, and a few have no view. We had a view of the harbor.

The room consisted of a large king size bed and a nice small couch, small flat screen TV, free Dish network and free wifi, a balcony with two chairs and a small table. Microwave and a small refrigerator rounded out the room. The bed was very tall. My wife is short and had a little difficulty getting up onto the bed.

Each morning the hotel provides breakfast, which consists of homemade oatmeal, hot waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, dry cereals one of which is a granola, hot coffee and hot tea, orange juice and water. This can save you a few dollars a day, depending on how many are in your room.

The room was very quiet, we couldn't hardly hear any noise from any of the other guests. Even though the hotel is near a bridge that is part of the highway, we couldn't hear the traffic. We could hear a horn going off in the harbor, but barely. The main noise was from the small refrigerator. Not the normal hum but a high pitched whine. Just noticeable enough that we turned off the fridge at night.

While we were their, we noticed that some of the rooms were getting new dressers/fridge microwave cabinets. Ours still had the old ones, but they were in good condition. It is nice to see them keeping the place up.

There is a pathway that leads out the back of the hotel, down the side of the cliff into the town of Noyo if you prefer the walk. It is about a minute by car, and the walk would be a good ten minutes down the cliff, going up a bit longer. Across the street from the hotel is a restaurant called JJs, which we didn't try as there are plenty of restaurants in the area that offer excellent food.

All in all, we had a nice stay, enjoyed the balcony, sometimes just relaxing looking down at the harbor or enjoying the sea air as is came through the mouth of the Noyo River into the harbor. The staff was excellent, the rooms kept very clean with fresh towels, shampoos,etc. each day.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face Noyo Harbor and provide an excellent view. The Garden View rooms tend to be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongen, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a very worm welcome on a Sunday afternoon. Asking for the rate and special AAA price we got immediately a reasonable rate. We took a room in the building farest possible away from the 101 with a nice view on the little harbor. The room was clean, comfortable, well equipped and with a good "Karma". We felt well immediately. The location is good for trips to Mendocino, the glass beach and the state parks. The coastline is awesome and Mendo a very relaxed little city. So we stayed 3 instead of 2 nights and didn't regret that. We wanted to drive down the coast, but decided then to better stay a third night in order to explore the region and enjoy the Motel. Breakfast is ok, the staff offers freshly baked wafles. There were boiled eggs and bread etc. Juice and a good coffee, nothing to complain about. Wifi works well. We recommend that place and say thank you the staff!

Room Tip: Far away from the 101 it is more quit, but no evening sun. Have a look first and then book the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed for the weekend of April 10-13th. We had a great view of harbor and ocean. Big patio
Room had a kitchen & sofa
Wifi work great. Big bathroom with soaking tub. Walking distance to harbor and beach. Breakfast had a personal touch of homemade waffles & oatmeal . I will stay here again

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Lite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lite Lodge

Address: 120 North Harbor Drive, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Lite Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Lite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harbor Lite Hotel Fort Bragg
Harbor Lite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Lite Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.