We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in fort bragg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Lite Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Harbor Lite Lodge to your Saves list
Harbor Lite Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Harbor Drive, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Kelseyville, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great hotel in fort bragg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This has become our favorite place to go when we visit fort bragg. The rooms are big and clean. It has anemities like a refrigerator, microwave and a balcony overlooking the harbor. There is an access to walk to the beach. The staff is friendly and they have a breakfast buffet. The price is very reasonable for wonderful accommodations.We have stayed at many other places in Fort Bragg, and I feel this is the best for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
66
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife, our 2 kids, and I stayed here for 3 nights during a family vacation. The motel is in a great location overlooking Noyo Harbor. It also has a footpath down to the harbor and you can walk to a couple of good restaurants and a beach. The room was clean, comfortable and had a deck with a great view. A good continental breakfast is included in the room rate, and coffee is served in the lobby all day. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They also have a sauna and laundry facilities on site. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our room was well-appointed, clean and modern. The private balcony overlooking the harbor added to our enjoyment. Staff were friendly and helped to create almost a family-home atmosphere. Loved little touches like organic coffee for the in-room coffeemaker and homemade granola on the breakfast bar. Definitely would return here and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very comfortable rooms, many with balconies overlooking the Noyo River (and road bridge). We had an excellent view of the river and harbour. Good breakfast (included in the rate) in the lobby. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in the rooms was very useful. Conveniently situated for Noyo Harbor and Fort Bragg. My partner recommends riding the Skunk Train.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the harbour also overlook the high road bridge, which can be noisy. However, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Two girls in office unhelpful. They told us we could not get the AAA rate since we made the reservation through AAA. If we had made the reservation ourselves, we could have the rate. That made no sense to me. They would not even get out a map to guide us to the restaurant we chose for dinner. “There’s a map in your room”. Room was nice, with sliding glass door to a small balcony. No air conditioning. Room had desk as well as a table with two chairs. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and in room coffee pot. Did not offer the option to hang towels up and not have them washed. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, granola, cereal, breads, Danish, juice, and coffee (both kinds). The breakfast servers were really nice. One day they had waffles and oatmeal, and the next day an egg and sausage strata that was delicious. The landscaping was beautiful, but the Inn was located right next to noisy Route 1.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSH120, Owner at Harbor Lite Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
For clarification on the reservation and the discount, you must book directly with us either by phone (800-643-2700) or with the "Book Now!" link at our website to get the best rates and discounts. Agents book through Expedia so they can get a commission. When we receive the booking information, there is no identification of where it came from, other than from Expedia and those rates are fixed because of fees and service charges that Expedia charge the lodge. You should always book directly with a property, even ask your agents to do so, they may not get a commission but they are supposed to be working on your behalf, not their own. AAA services are supposed to be provided by your membership.
My apologies for your difficulty upon check-in, I will discuss it with the evening staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here August 2012 with family (4 adults and toddler) before riding the Skunk Train. Stayed in room that sleeps 4 adults. Separate bedroom w/ king size bed and queen in living room. Nice balcony view of Noyo Harbor and bridge. Paid around $160/ nite, good breakfast in the lobby. Nice, friendly hotel staff. I would stay here again although the lodge is not new and shows its age, it is quaint and clean. Nicely maintained. Shop around to get hotel bargains in Fort Bragg, they vary greatly.
Rich

Room Tip: Prefer higher floors for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The service was excellent. Comfortable, reasonably priced rooms. Good breakfast included in room rate. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Location is convenient both to Noyo Harbor and Fort Bragg. Motel is set up well for fisherman and even has a good fish cleaning table. Enjoyed having free WiFi to catch up on email, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Lite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lite Lodge

Address: 120 North Harbor Drive, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Lite Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Lite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harbor Lite Hotel Fort Bragg
Harbor Lite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Lite Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.