We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's A Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Beach Inn to your Saves list
Pine Beach Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   16801 N Highway # 1, PO Box 1173, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 13 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“It's A Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

They may call it an inn, but it is an old motel that has been updated with new paint and some improvements. It is located some distance from the city itself -- not within walking distance. It may have a beach view from some rooms, but not from ours. The so-called continental breakfast is served in the small office space -- we went to a restaurant. The best thing I can say is that the motel room was clean. The price for a night's stay was less than some real inns in Fort Bragg, but it was high for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    30
    19
    25
    19
See reviews for
23
37
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I booked 2 nights here recently. Upon arrival we noticed the run down look and aged buildings. Our room was large, but it looked like the furnishings had not been changed in decades. Also, the beds felt very hard and uncomfortable. When they said "beach view", they meant a very small sighting way down the hillside. The back patio area was very small with 2 plastic chairs that look like they would break if sat in. Also there was a pot on the patio with a 3 foot weed it it. The worst was finding mold under the bathroom sink, that looked like it had been there a long time. We knew we couldn't stay there. Fortunately, we found another hotel up the street, very clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is a JOKE! We where there for three night and four days..... The Housekeeping SUCKS! It is Old! The Beach is okay but watch the trail to the Beach isnt safe has alot of Pot Holes! Stay away! We had a suite and we had to go into the second bedroom to the bathroom . and only one bathroom for two couples and a child

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The experience stared out great when Mike greeted us. We git and ocean view room. While it wasn't on the ocean directly, it was still a beautiful view. There was a path to a beautiful Pacific beach. I will cherish the sunset photos I took forever. The beds weren't extremely comfortable, but the rooms was very clean. For the pro e, it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We lucked out here. Someone had cancelled their reservation and we were able to stay in one of their beach view rooms. The view though a distance from the ocean was a peekaboo. We walked down to the beach and wow, how breathtaking. I have been to many beaches in Fort Bragg and the Sonoma Coast and this was a beautiful white sanded small cove. The sunset was phenomenal. Our room was an eclectic mix of furniture but clean and cozy none the less. The desk clerk even gave us complimentary extra water. Though a bit pricy, we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Quaint decor but when we arrived at our room at 11:00pm, the back door was wide open and there was a sign that read do not leave doors open due to wild animals entering. There was NO cell or wireless connection, we called the front dest to see if we could dial out for a long distance phone call, they said no. The bedding and towels were old and worn. There are no elevators. They do have a nice little private beach just a short distance from the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a room in April for a weekend getaway in the area. The beds were rock-hard, the carpets stank, and the bathroom was dirty. The experience was so awful, we ended up checking out that night and checking into another hotel.

NOT worth the money. Only book if you are desperate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Beach Inn

Address: 16801 N Highway # 1, PO Box 1173, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Pine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Beach Hotel Fort Bragg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.