We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   632 N. Main St., Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Livermore, California
1 review
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Found this B & B through the Skunk Train website. We brought our two granddaughters for the
train ride. We had two rooms. They were charming and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the soaking
tub in Granny's Attic. The granddaughters had the Pomo room. We met a couple from Southern
Calif. and we sat in the Day Room talking about all our families and our experiences over a glass
of wine. That's what I like about B & B's; meeting the other guests. They gave us the name of
great restaurant a short walk in Downtown Ft. Bragg.
The breakfast was excellent. Christine knows how to cook! Everything was fabulous from the
food down to the dishware and the beautiful decorated dinning room, and the great conversation.
We will come back again!

Room Tip: Skunk Train Website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
It's always a pleasure to have a family such as yours stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to see you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    48
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
4
118
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Country Inn was charming, clean, and restful. Our host was very friendly and accommodating. Our room (Autumn Song) was beautifully decorated, the bed was warm and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. I am a vegetarian and on a low-sodium diet, and Christine could not have been more helpful to me with my breakfast requirements. We stayed two nights but I would have loved to stay more. I highly recommend Country Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the back of the inn to avoid a certain amount of street noise since the inn is lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
It was wonderful meeting you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We didn'tarrive till very late. They just left the key out for us - and we met at the breakfast table. Delicious breakfast -comfortable room! affordable ! Convenient to the beach and nice sitting area in the Bed and Breakfast (wich we had time to enjoy out stay)

Room Tip: we chose bottom - first floor convenient to the front door cause we arrived very late
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We try very hard to accommodate special requests, and your late arrival was no problem at all. That you for being so considerate of other guests when you arrived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The country inn was very charming and the host were great! Breakfast was excellent!!its just a short drive to glass beach....best to check the tide times so you can access the area to collect more glass.

Room Tip: This is a quaint old house, each room has it's own ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our stay was met with a friendly welcome by the Inn Keeper. She was very pleasant and nice enough to show us around the facilities. Nothing was left unanswered. Our room was perfect! Very clean and decorated with such charm! The hot tub area was perfect. Very private and clean. The highlight was definitely the breakfast! It was so delicious and probably the best breakfast we had our whole trip! The location to local shops and restaurants was a plus. We dined at the Lost Coast Brew pub then took a short walk to Glass Beach. Glass beach was beautiful! We very much enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in Pomo Sunrise at back of house. Clean room. Very quiet. No traffic noise. Enjoyed the spa in the little courtyard garden after lots of walking. Hearty cooked breakfast. Easy walking from B&B to town, brewery, Skunk train station, Wed Farmers Market. Christine supplied Mendocino Gardens tickets at reduced cost. We'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Granny's Attic room is small but serviceable. No shower - just a tub. Breakfast was delicious. Everything is vey clean and well-kept. This is the first B and B where we have had no interaction with others who were staying there, and very little with the innkeeper, so if you are looking for company at meals or a chatty host, you might want to look elsewhere. It was very quiet at night and in the morning -we didn't even hear the other guests, though it was full.

Room Tip: Granny's Attic is away from the street.
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual policies on towels/linens and recycling. We appreciate this, but have come to expect it everywhere, so would say "Average" on this score.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Suzzane,

If you booked direct through us our website is very clear the Granny's attic has only the claw foot tub. That is why it is our lowest priced room. (Its only a few dollars more for a larger room with a shower.) However it is a favorite with many of our guests and they often ask for it specifically for the tub and the quiet.

We work extremely hard to keep the Inn a restful and quiet retreat. If you are looking for a bustling noisy place to stay, than yes, this is probably not the place for you. However, there are a lot of great conversations, laughter had, and friendships formed around our family style dinning table. Perhaps you signed up for a different seating than the rest of the guests on the given day.

As far as me not being "chatty" enough. I certainly apologize. Its a balancing act sometimes to be available enough to our guests without making them feel like I'm intruding on their time together. Most of our guests come to our B&B for a romantic time with each other and I try not to intrude. I do check on guests 1-2 times during their meal and am always happy to "chat", and answer questions if the guests seem receptive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#6 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
0.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 632 N. Main St., Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Charm on the Mendocino coast. This 1890's residence has been beautifully and thoughtfully renovated. It's Just steps away from downtown shops, restaurants, North Coast Brewing Company, Glass Beach, and the Skunk Train. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast is each morning and the hot tub and private redwood deck each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Bed And Breakfast
Country Hotel Fort Bragg
Country Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.