We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 30 2014 Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Bragg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    132
    81
    19
    6
See reviews for
100
143
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Attractive motel with bay windows, barn red doors and new furniture in large rooms. Comfortable beds with extra pillows. Friendly proprietors. Refrigerators and microwave. Location is convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had a positive experience at the Super 8 and would stay there again. Staff were friendly, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and coffee was available in the lobby! We came for fireworks night and they had a deck available for watchers, with a good view!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I think this was by far the best year for fireworks from our location. Some of the trees were removed from across the street and our newly remodeled deck gave us the perfect view. I hope you can come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

It's not meant to be anything but somewhere to sleep. It's a but noisy with traffic and cars coming in and put of car park. Don't expect anything special, but it's comfortable enough and has good coffee facilities.

Continental breakfast included. Good value for a stop over down the California Coastal drive.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We try to offer all of our guests a comfortable, clean place to stay at an affordable price. We hope on your next journey through our area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Staff were very friendly. Building is old and is showing its age, but the rooms were clean. Breakfast was below average. There is a sign outside the front office saying "No smoking within 20 ft. of building" but there are ashtrays outside the rooms every 50 ft. or so. Consequently people were smoking right outside our room (and others). I was going to move the ashtray outside our room farther away, but it was chained to the wall. Wireless internet was poor signal and slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with smokers. While I am not sure what sign you are talking about regarding the 50ft. rule, we have no such sign, I do realize that for us non-smokers, having people next to your room who are smoking can pose a problem. I can assure you that we do not have an issue with informing guests who are smoking in areas where it is bothering other guests, to move to another area to smoke. We have the ash trays outside the rooms since we do not offer smoking rooms and the fact is that some people who stay with us are smokers. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests with out infringing on the rights and comfort of other guests. If you should choose to stay with us again, please inform the front desk of any issues you have right away so that we can take care of them during your stay to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super Eight
Fort Bragg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.