We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable stay at Fort Bragg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Bragg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable stay at Fort Bragg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for a night at Fort Bragg during the Easter weekend. The mote is conveniently located, right on the highway and very close to downtown. The rooms are reasonably comfortable and we were on the 2nd floor where things were quiet. The people in the reception desk were helpful and they also provide complimentary breakfast, which was a good deal considering the rent at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    132
    81
    19
    6
See reviews for
100
143
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our family went a while back. However it was a good experience with the comfortable beds and breakfast options, its always a nice time to spend a quiet time with the family. The service was friendly and the hotel is in easy reach of other fun areas in Fort Bragg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us. I am glad that you had a wonderful time with your family while visiting Fort Bragg, CA. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good clean room. Quiet. Helpful staff who recommended several places to visit. Breakfast available and good food across the car park. The discount at the restaurant was also helpful. Handy for Glass Beach and Mendocino botanical gardens

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. I am glad that our knowledgeable staff was able to help you with some of the areas attractions. Our staff is great for offering suggestions on what are the "must see" areas and things to do while visiting the Mendocino Coast. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Seems like the hotel has been updated some since our last visit. The staff was once again friendly and efficient. Pet friendly hotel at a reasonable price, located close to shopping and the downtown area. Free WIFI. They have a breakfast layout in the morning, but we were at Denny's not far away. This is a good location if you are looking to visit Glass Beach, or the Fort Bragg area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Older property but seems be maintained rather well. Very close to Glass Beach, which is our main purpose for staying. They also offered a 10% discount on meals at the restaurant next door. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter, all the rooms face the main rd. We had no trouble with road noise, and...
See more room tips
Green Features: Water saving practices with linens and towels. It is pretty basic for most hotels.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review of your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the great job our staff does to keep things maintained and running smoothly. I am glad you were able to enjoy glass beach which is a very popular place to visit for all of our guests. Our front desk staff can offer many tips on not only the best beaches in the area to visit but also other "must see" sites. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super Eight
Fort Bragg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.