We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was in a great location. The staff was friendly...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Bragg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The hotel was in a great location. The staff was friendly...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was in a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions about local restaurants and directions. The room was clean; an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I noticed that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff, who have a great knowledge of the area and even those secret places that only locals know about. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    132
    81
    19
    6
See reviews for
100
143
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great front desk experience! Mistake with booking but staff corrected and was extremely helpful. Room and bathroom very clean. Towels soft, lots of pillows. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff and management extremely helpful.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the Awesome review! I am glad that we were able to fix any mistakes that were made when you booked your reservation. I will pass your appreciation on to our staff. Please visit us on Facebook for promotions and upcoming events. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my fiancé were travelling down the California coast. We had planned to stay in Eureka that night, but had decided to continue further than we had planned. Long story short, the reservation 800 number had made a big mess of changing everything around. Jenny at the front desk TOTALLY hooked us up with a great room, and straightened out the entire mess. The room was clean and nice with a view of the ocean. After a long day of driving it was nice to not have to deal with this issue. I would highly recommend this place. It was nice, clean and quiet. Our room had vaulted ceilings and we were very happy with it.

Room Tip: Ask for the room right above the lobby. It's really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Also, thank you for acknowledging how helpful our staff is in accommodating our guests in anyway possible. We work hard to make sure that each guest has an enjoyable, stress free experience. Sometimes this requires us to correct mistakes made by outside booking agents. When possible, we fix any error made. We hope you will come and visit with us again and next time, call us directly. We would be happy to match or beat any rate you get online or over the phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have never stayed in a Super 8 before, but this had good reviews and was more affordable when seeing Mendocino. Most hotels in the area are out of sight. It is in a good location on the highway and across the street from the ocean. Our room was basic but very clean and quiet. We had table and chairs for breakfast, and the tv was good.Bed was fine. We were on the 2nd floor and only gripe was no elevator. Had to drag the suitcases up all the stairs. There is a public deck on that level to sit out on and see the ocean. A continental breakfast was in the lobby.
We spent most of the day in Mendocino, but this was a decent place to stay and would do it again. Nice budget hotel for a stop on a trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor if you don't want to drag suitcases up a flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our convenient location as well as the clean, comfortable room at a great price. As you stated, we are located very close to the village of Mendocino. Only a 10 minute drive on straight highway. Along the way you can stop and visit the Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens, Point Cabrillo Light House and many State Parks. We look forward on seeing you on your next visit to our area. Please make sure to ask for a downstairs room when you make your reservation and we will accommodate your request if possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at the Super 8 for one night. This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget, The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and very firm (may not be right for everyone). The table and chairs were a nice touch. In room fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (nice seeing the single pod set up along with everything being sealed/packaged for quality purposes). Lots of parking and it is conveniently located on the main drag. There is a gas station and a restaurant located next door as well. Checking in and out was super easy. The clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. Don't forget to use your AAA discount!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room that our staff works diligently on for each of our guests. We are proud to be a conveniently located hotel which is located across the street from the ocean, above a pet friendly beach near the Noyo Harbor, which is a functioning fishing village. We are also near many wonderful restaurants. We also have an onsite restaurant which offers our guests a 10% discount. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerneville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

People upstairs loud at 2AM, woke us up. It was them not the hotel to be blamed. Air condition didn't cool the room enough for us. Room was very clean and smelt clean too. Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure not the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay in our clean rooms. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure our guests are welcomed to a clean, fresh smelling room. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors. We are more then happy to ask guests to quiet down when necessary if another guest lets us know about the disturbance no matter what time of the night. I am sorry that you did not feel that your A/C unit cooled off your room enough. We are one of the only hotels in Fort Bragg that even offer an A/C unit and while I have never had anyone complain about their room not cooling off, I will have our A/C units looked at to see if there is a maintenance issue that needs to be addressed. Thank you for the helpful information regarding your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super Eight
Fort Bragg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.