We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Bragg to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Bragg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roermond, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, a little smaller than most motels we stayed in, but still large enough. Internet worked without problems, bed was comfortable. Nice that there was a large outside terrace. The only negative thing was the very limited breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had a great stay with us. I also would like you to know that we appreciate feedback such as yours in regards to breakfast options. We will be looking into offering some more options at breakfast time. At the moment we do offer, hot and cold cereal, cinnamon rolls, waffles, toast, jelly, fruit, juices, yogurt, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. I hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    142
    89
    20
    8
See reviews for
105
154
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A very good experience. But far less expensive motels provide an iron & ironing board in each room, necessary for those on business or attending special functions. For vegetarians, please provide more selection of fruit than just apples. Low-fat milk should also be an option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am glad that you had a good experience during your stay. We do our best to make sure all of our guests feel that way. In regards to the irons and ironing boards in the rooms, we do have them available upon request. I thank you for your suggestion of a better fruit selection at breakfast time and I will be looking into making this happen. The milk we have is 2%. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Mendocino Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay at Super 8's most of the time; we use our rewards card and sometime actually use real money. This Super 8 is always clean, always friendly, and has a great location. The beds are great and have a nice assortment of pillows. Breakfast is toast, yogurt, fruits, & oatmeal. There's a restaurant on site which has "just fine" food; standard fare. It's a "re-purposed" Perkos, but the name hasn't been changed as of yet.
For the money, I'd give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. As I have always said, we just love welcoming back our repeat guests. We thank you for being such loyal guests and we are glad we can provide you with consistency when it come to your stay always being in a clean and well maintained room welcomed by a friendly staff. I am happy to announce that the former Perko's is now JJ's Family Restaurant. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 South Main Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super Eight
Fort Bragg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Bragg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.