We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy River is my friend.... :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CV Starr Aquatic Center

CV Starr Aquatic Center
300 South Lincoln Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437
+1 707-964-9446
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A multi-purpose park and fitness center. Facilities include: fitness, resistance and leisure pools, a waterslide, cardio and weight training rooms, dance and exercise classes and conference rooms. Outdoors there are skate and dog parks, picnic areas, and bocce ball courts.
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lazy River is my friend.... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love this place... too bad it is so far back and so little advertising that only locals know about it. Great place to take the family!! I want a lazy river in my yard!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very good sport facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Good swimming pool
Quiet
Sympathic staff
À bit expensive if you are interested only in the swimming pool
Large opening hour

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was here for a birt!hday party and my kids had lots of fun. The locker rooms were clean and they have a family locker room which is particularly nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Asset in Fort Bragg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

CV Starr has great pool facilities and also a full gym. Visitors to the coast are always welcome. Google their website for current schedule. Great place for kids, adults and senior citizens.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Swim Meet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Were just there for a 300 swimmer meet. it's a world class facility in little old Fort Bragg. If you buy things in Fort Bragg, you are paying some of it's bills, so why not find out where part of those tax dollars are going?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CV Starr Aquatic Center also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to CV Starr Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CV Starr Aquatic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.