We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Best Buffet

New Best Buffet
760 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5302
707-961-1688
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 70 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Food is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is an all you can eat buffet, chinese food, some sushi. Food quality is about the same at Panda Express, but lots of choices, mostly fried.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is the worst Chinese buffet I have ever been too..,.food was cold, soup was cold and the atmosphere is awful...there is a better Chinese buffet by the DMV in Fort Bragg if you have to have a buffet...My family members have gotten ill after eating at the New Best Buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Small place, but Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I came to this place with my parents during a trip to Mendocino and it was amazing! The food was great, the service was nice, and the buffet selections were great! I am a huge fan of sushi and I was not disappointed. There were also some regular buffet foods like chicken, shrimp, rice, and a selection of desserts. The people who worked there were very nice and friendly people. If you stay at the Seabirds Inn its right out front! One of the odd things is that they sell necklaces, earrings, and beautiful origami swans at the register. Next time my family goes to Mendocino, we're stopping by here.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than meets the eye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

To look at this place you wouldn't even slow down for it, but you should. We took a chance and when we come back to Fort Bragg we will be going back. It's a family run restaurant and they are very pleasant. The food was great! I even tried a few things that I have never seen at a buffet. They have alot of old favorites like sweet-n-sour chicken and things like that and they have a few things that I found a little more exotic like small I think steemed Octopus. There was also a large selection of sushi, though I am not a fan. They had a great selection and everyone in my family loved the food,, even though we all like different things. The family that runs it are very nice and helpful. This is the first time I have ever given a review on a restaurant, but I think if you come to Fort Bragg and you like Asian food you really should give this place a try! You'll be glad you did!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great Chinese and sushi, too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Don't let the rundown location keep you from enjoying a wonderful buffet of Chinese food and sushi. It's not fancy, but the food is great! Delicious Chinese food and many varities of sushi. The cost was reasonable - about $12/person. We weren't sure when we got there, but once we saw the buffet and crowd of locals, we knew we were in the right place! We'd definately fo there again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Best Buffet also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to New Best Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Best Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.