We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Case Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Case Ranch Inn to your Saves list
Case Ranch Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7446 Poplar Dr., Forestville, CA 95436   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Forestville B&B and Inns
Lyons, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My extended family of six reserved three separate rooms for one night, and had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the lovely and warm owner, Dianna, and were made to feel at home right away. We had brought several bottles of wine to share and found plenty of glassware stocked for our use in the dining room; we enjoyed our wine on the gorgeous private back deck amongst the native fruit trees. The entire inn was beautifully renovated and maintained, and the rooms were all extremely comfortable, each featuring a full, modern (yet charming) bath and super comfy beds with luxury linens. Every need was seen to graciously and promptly. Breakfast was prepared and served at 9:00 am and was fantastic -- fresh apple crisp made from apples grown right on the property topped with a dab of creme fraiche, followed by delicious homemade blueberry pancakes and chicken-apple sausage. Dianna had French presses and coffee set out for any guests who might like coffee or tea earlier than the communal breakfast. Every detail of our stay was absolutely perfect, and I will recommend the Case Ranch Inn to any and all friends and family who plan to visit the area in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
70
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Case Ranch Inn is a very special place! It's such an attractive property both inside and out. The hosts, Diana and Allan, were so kind and hospitable, and we felt totally comfortable in the home. They went out of their way to accomodate our needs. Our bedroom was one of three beautiful bedrooms upstairs, each with it's own full bathroom. There is a cottage room with a kitchen on the ground floor with a separate entrance and view of the garden. Breakfast was always delicious! Case Ranch is located in a great spot with easy access to Guerneville (15 minutes), Sebastopol (15-20 minutes), Forestville (2 minutes), Windsor (20 minutes), Healdsburg (25 minutes), and Graton, which has a couple of super restaurants, (10 minutes). All in all, Case Ranch was a wonderful choice for us!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

...waking early I took my coffee outside to the deck. Sitting beneath a dome of two trees the quiet was so nourishing. Just like our stay. We stayed in the cottage, I loved the two person spa, the bed, the comforts provided. It really was a very lovely time. Great breakfast and company. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This home is a lovely, carefully renovated historic home with character to spare. The accommodations are updated and very comfortable.
The setting is quiet and peaceful, yet close to great wineries, the coast, and sonoma.
Hosts Diana and Allan are there when you need them and know the terrain.
Their morning offerings usually last until dinner.
This is our preferred retreat when visiting wine country.
Oeniphile-virginiane

Room Tip: The cottage is worth the extra expense and offers complete independence form the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We originally picked Case Ranch Inn because electric vehicle charging was offered, which was necessary for our trip, and were very glad we did! After our initial warm greeting from the innkeepers, we discovered that we had brought the wrong adapter plug. No problem! Allan let us use his Dremel to modify the one we had. Their restaurant recommendations were spot-on, the breakfast was quite good, beds are soft & comfortable, the setting quiet and beautiful; and what a fantastic deal for the price! Wow!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at Case Ranch. Our hosts were great and gave us great dinner suggestions. The breakfasts were delicious, and the vintage house is beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Loved everything about Case Ranch Inn...from the rooms, to the grounds, to the owners to the breakfast. The private tour of the gardens was an added bonus. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
1.1 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Monte Rio Vacation Cottages
5.0 mi away
Rio Nido Lodge at the Russian River
5.0 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Ranch Inn

Address: 7446 Poplar Dr., Forestville, CA 95436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Case Ranch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish country B&B in Russian River Valley wine country near Healdsburg, Guerneville, Sebastopol -- 2-acre peaceful location with many gardens. Serving organic foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Case Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Ranch Inn Forestville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Case Ranch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.