We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foestville Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist Eatery

Twist Eatery
6536 Front St, Forestville, CA 95436
+1 707-820-8443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Price range: $13 - $16
Cuisines: Californian, Organic, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A boutique eatery in Forestville that uses local, organic, sustainable products that Chef Jeff Young turns into really delicious food. Beer and wine are available while dining on the small garden patio or sitting at the chef's counter watching the couple prepare your meal. All items on the menu are also available for take out. Twist is able to accommodate Gluten- Free, Vegetarian and Vegan diets. Dog- Friendly. Twist is open Tuesday through Saturday. 11:00 To 4 pm.
Forestville, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Foestville Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My favorite spot for brunch or lunch in the area. Jeff and Toni have made a very welcoming tiny space that serves incredabley good food. My wife loves the chicken salad and I am an admirer of the daily specials that Jeff cooks up. Service is great, the food is super and place that I]we could eat at everyday.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is a tiny place, open only for lunch. Table service is available only outside on a charming shaded patio, so best on a nice day. Food is outstanding: salads, sandwiches, omelettes and a fabulous, endlessly refillable hibiscus (I think) iced tea.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerneville, California, Usa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Farm to Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Such good food. Beautifully plated simple dishes that let the ingredients shine. We will be there again often.It was one of those places I would drive by all the time and say, we should try there. It is close to home, and decided to stop one day. Had a great food.. can't believe it took us this long.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious farm to table at a small eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Jeff Young, chef and owner, has had stints at the Farmhouse, Alexander Valley Vineyards, and he now has Twist eatery. With a counter, a few tables, and some outdoor seating he whips up veery flavorful and inspired "California" Cuisine. You can take it out or eat it there. He also has a small wine selection which is well selected. He may open for dinner but this is primarily a lunch spot in the heart of west Sonoma County wine country. Wonderful place!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerneville, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Love this place.Great fresh local food and the owners are lovely people. I recommend the chicken fried chicken over penne pasta with cream sauce and kale. Super yummy. I've eaten here many times and always leave happy. Small and intimate seating inside and casual seating outside in the warmer weather.
The specials are what I usually order but that chicken fried chicken is exceptional.
I've been eating here since they opened.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist Eatery also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Twist Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.