We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twist Eatery

Twist Eatery
6536 Front St, Forestville, CA 95436
707-820-8443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Forestville
Cuisines: Eclectic, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: A boutique eatery in Forestville that uses local, organic, sustainable products that Chef Jeff Young turns into really delicious food. Beer and wine are available while dining on the small garden patio or sitting at the chef's counter watching the couple prepare your meal. All items on the menu are also available for take out. Twist is open Tuesday through Saturday. Opens at 11:00.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great find in wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The little town of Forestville in Sonoma County, California boasts several good restaurants. We decided to try Twist Eatery for lunch. After our 6-mile bike ride on the West County trail, we were hungry, and we were not disappointed! We sat outside in the little covered patio and shared a Caesar salad with grilled chicken and an enormous BLT with in-season heirloom tomatoes. The salad had an unusual dressing which was not our favorite but it was still delicious, and the BLT was about the best we've ever had. Another plus was the personal service by Toni, who owns the place with her husband Jeff. Toni was very friendly and patient, and she answered lots of questions we had about the menu and some of their recipes. We got two chocolate chip cookies for dessert, and they were great too!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great good, great patio and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Propably among the best egg scrambles I have ever had -- really good food. My partner had the pasta with the Brocolini - equally outstanding. This place is good, easy to park and prices are reasonable !!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice chance encounter driving through Forestville at lunch time after a long hike in the Redwoods.
Parked under a tree along the main street and plopped down at an outside table. Menu on a chalk board described a garden salad with grilled chicken, pasta, several sandwiches and chocolate chip cookie, plus something for everyone on the printed menu. Excellent attentive service too. Food arrived promptly and tasted very good. We sprung for the warm cookie. Good choice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Twist is a very sweet cafe with excellent food and service and is one of my most favorite restaurants.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love "Twist Eatery" The food and service are both excellent. The owners Jeff Young and Toni Echols take great care in providing personal attention to detail when preparing and serving lovely fresh cooked meals. I always get something amazing and filling and leave feeling well taken care of which is extraordinary for me as a vegan. They offer many wonderful choices for everyone not only vegans and cater easily to special diet needs and interests while preparing food to order as needed at times. Sweet place to be and have a nice meal with local wines in a lovely garden feel environment.

*They also offer catering for weddings and special events.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food is fabulous and the owners delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The variety and taste treats in this small bistro are a wonderful addition to the neighborhood.
Great homemade food, with local fare. I like coming here with friends for lunch. The prices are reasonable for such a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist Eatery also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Twist Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.