We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic and Upscale in Sonoma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7871 River Road, Forestville, CA 95436   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rustic and Upscale in Sonoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights recently in a King deluxe barn room this in-development upscale Sonoma inn. Décor is a mix of farm meets five star chic: milk-pail light fixtures, on property chicken coop, heated bathroom floors, 2-way gas fireplaces, gourmet 3-course breakfast, etc. Service is extremely friendly and welcoming. Location can’t be beat for visiting Russian River wineries. Some construction still ongoing, but not at all intrusive. Great for honeymoons or weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    72
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
431
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From my first customer experience on the phone, I knew this was the "right" place for us! Now that's great customer service... and it continued throughout our stay. The food divine -- the dinner was heavenly and the breakfasts were a work of art!
The room was really lovely decorated in a farmhouse design - go figure :) extremely spacious with a double fireplace inside and out! THE BEST bathroom.... Steam shower and separate spa tub made the room the perfect oasis after a day at the wineries. BUT DRUM ROLE PLEASE.... the concierge Teresa..WHAT A BONUS! Prior to staying at the inn, she booked all our PRIVATE wine tours, dinners, lunches - we would not have been able to book ourselves, and since this was our first intro to the Pinot Noir region, she knew all the secrets...Run don't walk...for this fine dining and great customer experience! We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back seem to be larger and away from the pool and main house. More seclusive. Breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon College, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have seen the other reviews and their is little to add, since every accolade that could be given to this restaurant has been. I will say that my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this meal, and that although she did not like the idea and eating rabbit, that she did ordered it and thought it was excellent. I had the steak and it was perfect. Great Meal.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food, wine and service at the farmhouse along with Randall's educated guidance through randallswinetours.com made this one spectacular weekend! Randall your Oklahoma friends will be back...save us a seat!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just completed a stay over valentines weekend! We stayed in one of the upstairs deluxe barn rooms. The room was great! The indoor / outdoor fireplace is a great feature. Room is very large and comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel is provided and very good. The staff at the hotel was great!

The location is a couple of miles from the town of Forestville, but I didn't see that as an issue. It is located in the heart of Russian River Valley. Lots of great small wineries very close. Hotel did a good job of recommending several wineries and we found a few good ones on our own. The one's the hotel recommended that I really liked were Arista and Copain. Great views from those of those wineries!

Overall great experience and look forward to coming back in the near future!

Room Tip: Upstairs barn rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Farmhouse offered beyond perfect rooms (Deluxe King) and outstanding service: especially, McKenzie, who was very hospitable and gave excellent recommendations during our stay. Thank you very much, McKenzie!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Farmhouse Inn appears to be a destination for celebrations. There were at least 4 tables of birthdays the eve we were there. Menu and service in the restaurant were faultless. But we are still scratching our heads as to how the innkeepers came up with a $495. per nite pricing on our charming but tiny rooms, so small that there was no floor space to do ones’ exercises. Granted there was a bathroom space as large as the bedroom with an infinity tub and a ‘soap bar’ of handmade soaps at the concierge that was fun, but when we called concierge to ask for seconds on the cookies given us at turndown ( the young man who brought them at turndown said that if we wanted more, just call), we were told, ‘sorry, only one per person’ For $495. a night plus tax!!! ….We did not get any indication from reservations or from photo angles on the website that there would be road noises in the front and construction noises in the back. At another time we had a beautiful room in Healdsburg, spacious and elegant for several hundred dollars less per nite. But one is captive at Farmhouse, as the closest road between the two destinations is not one to be recommended for driving at night after having wine. We understand that the newer rooms in the back at Farmhouse are spacious and lovely, and even more expensive! We felt taken advantage of price wise for the accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Address: 7871 River Road, Forestville, CA 95436
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A total of eighteen cottages, rooms and suites dot our 6 acre property. Recently renovated and re-decorated, each individual space offers a mix of historical whimsy, classic elegance and luxurious sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Forestville
Farmhouse Inn And Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Forestville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.