We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every possible way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Save Saved
You added Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7871 River Road, Forestville, CA 95436   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Forestville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Temecula, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing in every possible way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband arranged a milestone birthday getaway for us at the phenomenal Farmhouse Inn. The wine pairing dinner was absolutely perfect and ever so memorable. The personalized menue for my birthday, the attentive and friendly/approachable staff were wondefuful. Jana, the gardener, Teresa at the guest services desk were ever so friendly and genuinely wanted us to LOVE our time at the Inn. The handmade soaps and the evering smores are exceptional touches you find nowhere else. I can't wait to visit the Farmhouse Inn again!

Room Tip: We loved Cottage #8
See more room tips
Green Features: The gardens are absolutely gorgeous - hats off to JANA!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    63
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
17
404
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found the service in this hotel fantastic. Every time we asked where we should go etc the suggestions were exactly what we were looking for and all booked for us.
The room was nice - we started in one of the cottages. There was a big comfortable bed, fireplace, sofa area, even a sauna.
Little touches made it special, s'more ingredients and cookies each night, honey scrub and soaps in reception for you to help yourself to.
Only comment was the towels could have been bigger and fluffier, I found them harsh and the biggest was a lot smaller than I'm used to. And the pool was way too cold to go in. These are not things that would stop me saying this was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The restaurant was great and the staff throughout the restaurant and Inn were great. The suite room we had was not special, very bare on the patio, forgot our smores the first night and the turn down service and room just wasn't great. we also pointed out the septic tank stunk really bad right behind our room and asked to have the owner call us, but we never heard back. the staff asked me to take his card and call him. right.

inn mediocre, particularly for the price. staff great. restaurant great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csb0214, Owner at Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I'm so sorry to read this review. This is the second Trip Advisor review this guest has posted. The first one was pulled because it was slanderous. This guest wanted us to waive a three night minimum for them. It was high season, on a weekend and they booked it ages ago. They threatened to slander us if we didn't give them the third night free. And we don't bend our rules over threats of slander. So, he posted this. I'm really, really sorry he was unhappy. And I'm really sorry that he felt the need to post this. But mostly, I'm sorry because this was his vacation and rather than enjoying it, he spent his energy angry over a policy that he agreed to when he booked the reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Farmhouse Inn. We stayed in one of the rooms in the new "barn" building. It was spacious with a huge luxurious bathroom that had heated floors and all the amenities. The complimentary soap and bath salts were put to good use. There was a nice patio but we didn't use it as the weather was a bit rainy. I do think the room was close to their water/septic pond with a slight waft of the smell when outside. We at at the restaurant for dinner and had a wonderful special meal. The breakfasts were almost equally as wonderful and the scone we had will not be long remembered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Restaurant is very special. Had dinner there on two nights. Great service, great food, great wine selections. You will not go wrong here! Breakfast was also very good.

We stayed in an upstairs barn room and it was fantastic. Definitely stay in Barn and try to get upstairs.

Staff was very friendly and helped plan a couple of great winery tours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

It's a small hotel, the room wad very good but not amazing.

It's the service however which makes this worth 5 out of 5.

Even before I arrived the concierge team were very helpful. Every time we asked they had great recommendations.
S'mores in the evening great fun.

Special thanks to Zoe in the spa who sorted my aches and pains out.

Their winery partners all waived the tasting fees which saved us a decent amount and they were very good.

Breakfast was perhaps the best we had all trip.
The restaurant is good, but isn't open Tuesday or Wednesday.

Sure we will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We always enjoy coming to the Farmhouse for a few days each year. For over five years we have appreciated the excellent and friendly concierge service to help us choose wineries, restaurants and places to walk. The accommodations are fantastic. I could like permanently in one of the Barn rooms -- they're spacious, comfortable and very attractive. The whole experience is soothing and sensual.

Elisabeth and Jeff

Room Tip: The Barn rooms are quiet and spacious. You feel like you're in the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csb0214, Owner at Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Elisabeth and Jeff,
Thanks for posting this review! We truly enjoy having you visit. And are glad to see you every time! We have some great new stuff in the works, and can't wait for your next visit!
Happy holidays,
Catherine + the whole Farmhouse team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn And Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Forestville
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Forestville, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 7871 River Road, Forestville, CA 95436
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A total of eighteen cottages, rooms and suites dot our 6 acre property. Recently renovated and re-decorated, each individual space offers a mix of historical whimsy, classic elegance and luxurious sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.