We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Perfect Days in Wine Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
7871 River Road, Forestville, CA 95436   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Four Perfect Days in Wine Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Farmhouse Inn is the best place that we have stayed at outside of Europe. It is just like being in Europe - incredible accomodations, restaurant and staff. We ate at the Farmhouse Inn on one evening and had a perfect meal. Kevin provided us with amazing wine pairings. Every thing about the Farmhouse Inn is perfect.

Room Tip: Anna provide a perfect itinerary each day. The new Italian restaurant in Forestville is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    69
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
422
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to dinner there on the weekend and had a great time. The service was outstanding! The food was soo good. The overall experence was so much fun. We had our puppy in the car and the server was so nice and went out there to check on him.

We were so glad to see a nice restaurant in Forestville. Next time were in the area we will be dining at the Farmhouse. The rooms looked nice and we would love to do a spa package. Hope to see you soon! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Their rooms are well-appointed in a casual, but luxurious, style. The restaurant serves amazing dinners. The spa is small but well staffed. Overall, the Inn staff is excellent and, when informed it was our anniversary, everyone seemed to be aware of it and took the time to wish us "Happy Anniversary." A small touch, but appreciated. My only complaint was the last morning's breakfast. Our server was quite new and after bringing over our starters, she disappeared and didn't come back to take our order. We had a tight schedule that day in order to get back to the airport on time and I wound up skipping the meal as a result.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations. Across the board, the staff was among the best we've encountered. We were married in the beautiful & meticulously cared for gardens and everything was handled perfectly by the Inn. All we did was show up & say 'I Do!" Amazing breakfasts, cookies at turndown, steam showers, heated marble floors, Charlotte & Jasper (the cats), the amazing restaurant (of which, more than one of the local residents will tell you is the best in Sonoma County)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just got back from best vaca ever at the Farmhouse Inn - what service what ambience what care and attention to detail what beautiful amenities and room what fabulous food - they thought of EVERYTHING. Was just spectacular and hated to leave. Have stayed at a number of B & Bs and many have been enjoyable and some not so much and this place is the EPITOME OF PERFECT!! Kudos to the whole team there!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barn Deluxe - was oh so romantic and private and SO LUXE!!!!!! just gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent trip to Sonoma and were so glad we chose the Farmhouse Inn. The staff is gracious and helpful, and the food is amazing, especially the breakfast. The rooms were well equipped, comfortable, spotless, and lovely - we were lucky to have a barn room with an indoor/outdoor fireplace. The Inn is central to everything but still secluded enough to feel like you are in a tranquil oasis. The webiste video and photos are exactly what you experience,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at Farmhouse for the second time and feel confident i will be back! Barn rooms are beautiful (haven't stayed in the cottages so can't compare) and spacious. I LOVE the heated floors in the bathrooms. The showers are big, but water pressure is okay (not great like everything else here :)). The sumbody products smell great.
The breakfast is soooo good. Nutella crepes w/bananas were fantastic!
Each night they bring cookies (milk is in the frig) and if you want a smores kit. Great snack on the way home. I was happy to see the soaps & scrubs available in the office, but have to be honest, miss the nuts/trail mix. My only somewhat complaint.
I felt very lucky that Charlotte chose to stay with us for two nights -where else can you get a cat in your room (only if you invite her)? Awesome perk! Jasper is a nice cat - i assume he was spending the night elsewhere.
We visited many of the partner vineyards/wineries and they were great and comped our tasting fee. The concierges were helpful and friendly (as was everyone else we met with).
Farmhouse is GREAT! Can't wait to go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Address: 7871 River Road, Forestville, CA 95436
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A total of eighteen cottages, rooms and suites dot our 6 acre property. Recently renovated and re-decorated, each individual space offers a mix of historical whimsy, classic elegance and luxurious sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn And Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Forestville
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Forestville, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.