We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location but service and food did not live up to it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards

Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards
5700 Highway 116 North, Forestville, CA 95436
707-887-3344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Forestville
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ross Station
Description: Corks at Russian River Vineyards offers an unparalleled wine country dining experience. As one of only five winery/restaurant combinations in California, we are delighted to feature elegant and creative cuisine especially tailored to stellar wines of Russian River Vineyards. Executive Chef Todd Davies, named one of the "Bay Area's Top Ten Up-And-Coming Chefs" (San Francisco Examiner), and most recently Executive Chef at mc² in San Francisco, creates dishes that complement the quality and care evident in our award-winning wines.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic location but service and food did not live up to it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Driving in and sitting down out in the open under a pergola, with beautiful surroundings of old buildings and a winery, was let down by poor service, and the food lacked any flavor. Presentation was great atmosphere wonderful but that was it. It might take me a while to go back there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
“An Anniversary to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our 32nd wedding anniversary started with complimentary wine tasting (coupon on Cork's website) and Lacey served us at their new outside tasting venue under the redwoods with a view of the vineyard. The wines we tasted were delish.
We had an early dinner reservation and sat beside the outdoor patio in the garden room. Lucky for us there was an event that evening which included live music which added to the ambiance. We ordered a Caesar salad, scallops over a bed of risotto with a curry sauce, and halibut encrusted with pistachios. Our waitress brought us a complimentary ahi tuna and a guacamole chip appetizer from the kitchen.
While wine tasting with Lacey (staff) we mentioned we were here for our wedding anniversary. We also inquired about Cork's new executive chef, Ruben Gomez, formerly of Iron Horse. We were pleasantly surprised when Chef Ruben came out to greet us and wish us a Happy Anniversary.
Ruben's visit added a special touch to our dining experience. He is extremely personable and is willing to share some of his culinary secrets if you ask.
Our dinner was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection. The next two surprises were a complimentary dessert and a glass of wine to go with it. Let me just say we felt like royalty. Our experience at Cork's probably tops them all. I was here with my daughter in April and had a terrific lunch of petrale fish and chips.Lunch is very reasonably priced. Cork's is a great find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san rafael, ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Russian River Valley Wine Tasting Lunch Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a special place! A perfect blend of contemporary and "70's". Truly the place to stop for lunch when wine tasting in the Russian River Valley. My husband had fish&chips..he enjoyed but next time would get that huge burger. The menu just has a plain caesar but the server was happy to have the kitchen add chicken...delicious. Also, since the tasting room is right there,the server suggested we go taste while our meal was being prepared. We could pick our wine and bring it back to the table. PERFECT. We chose a nice Rose and thoroughly enjoyed the wine and our meal. We will return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful wine country eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff was over the top. We arrived late but the wait staff worked with the chef to accommodate us. Food was excellent. Very good wine selection. Both the chef and wait staff took time to chat with us. Definitely will return to Corks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, CA USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely setting in the wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Tranquil winery setting, beautiful landscaping, lovely service and excellent food... CORKS is a quiet little gem tucked away off of Hwy #116, just north of Sebastopol and River Rd. The old farmhouse has a tasting room in what was the front room, dining inside and outside in a patio garden .Sun umbrellas, heaters, and of coarse good wine, the staff see to that diners are relaxed comfortable. Our first time was December, cold, so we sat inside the glass enclosed "back porch", watching the sparkly lights outside, while cozy and warm inside, while enjoying a fine meal. Our 2an time was April, and was our dinner destination. We sat outside early evening enjoyed a great dinner to end our wine country day trip. The owner, and his dog, came round to graciously greet guest. It's quiet enough for a table conversation, a rarity. The menu has lots of good choices, many local grown sessional vegetables. This could easily be a destination in itself capping off a day trip, or as part of your wine country explorations. Next time we will go early enough to sample the wines!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.