We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards

Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards
5700 Highway 116 North, Forestville, CA 95436
707-887-3344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Forestville
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ross Station
Description: Corks at Russian River Vineyards offers an unparalleled wine country dining experience. As one of only five winery/restaurant combinations in California, we are delighted to feature elegant and creative cuisine especially tailored to stellar wines of Russian River Vineyards. Executive Chef Todd Davies, named one of the "Bay Area's Top Ten Up-And-Coming Chefs" (San Francisco Examiner), and most recently Executive Chef at mc² in San Francisco, creates dishes that complement the quality and care evident in our award-winning wines.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect spot after a day of wine tasting. Sit out on the patio, pet Chester and relax with another glass of your favorite wine. Oh, it's not as tasty as you thought? Don't worry, they keep trying. And the food? Simply Terrific! If you are within 100 miles, it's worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Awesome friendly staff! I have to admit that this is one of the most friendly places with professionalism. I would love it if they expand their brunch menu!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“VERY pleasant meal in California Sunshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had driven over from the coast, on our way to Napa and decided to stop for lunch. We discovered Corks and were surprised as we had never noticed it before in our travels in this area. We had lunch on the patio, accompanied by terrific local wines. Service was terrific, very attentive. Food was AWESOME and we had such a great time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I can't get Chester out of my mind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner at Cork's. The food was terrific and I was able to eat gluten free without an issue. It was a little cold on the patio (the tables by the heaters were full) so we decided to eat in the garden room. It was perfect because the large sliding door was open (they asked us if we would like it closed, but we liked it open) which made us feel connected to the outside. I noticed this dog by someone's table in the garden and the waiter told me it was the owner's dog. I wanted to meet the dog and they called Chester to come to say hello. This may be one of the sweetest most gentle and mellow dogs ever. Don't worry if you don't like dogs, he is unobtrusive and may not be around the garden. But for those who love them, I so enjoyed spending time with him later. When we come back to the area, the restaurant is wonderful - so we'll enjoy - but I also can't wait to see Chester again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Patio perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Delightful outdoor setting. Enjoyed the salad with candied pecans, apples and blue cheese - a local cheese from Shafts of Roseville, CA. Eggs benedict were terrific, and the burger quite well executed, though more well done than medium rare, and the fries were luke warm when they arrived. Worth paying the small extra to substitute truffle fries for the home fries... Even cold they were good. Service was very good.

Building across from the patio is quirky beyond description: belongs in a Harry Potter movie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corks Restaurant at Russian River Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.