We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Relaxing Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge

Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foresthill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge
Save
You added Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge to your Saves list
38400 Foresthill Road, Foresthill, CA 95631   |  
Hotel amenities
Napa Valley, California
1 review
“Wonderful Relaxing Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend. We have not been that relaxed in a very long time. The proprietors are very hospitable and enjoyable people to speak with. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! The rooms comfortable.

Room Tip: Clean and Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while day hiking in nearby canyons/mountains with friends. Wonderfully appointed, great beds/showers after a long day of hiking and fantastic breakfasts: Joe and Liz got up at 5:00 to make a delicious home cooked breakfast every morning: omelets, biscuits and gravy, ham/sausage, fresh fruit and juices. Circular fire place, Direct TV, and a patio that opens up to the stars. Great place for a romantic weekend or an outdoor oriented weekend of hiking with the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had an incredible experience at the Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge.
Joe, LIz, and Claudia could not have been nicer.

The food was exceptional !!!!

But this is more than a bed and breakfast. It felt like a lodge with six rooms and a kitchen and a large circular fireplace. They are open year round and it would be so much fun in the winter with snowmobiles and cross country skiing and close to China Wall ski area.

They are close to a lake in the summer and it is a great place for mountain biking and hiking .

They were friendly and made us feel like we were part of their family while at the same time letting us have our privacy in the downstairs which felt like our private lodge.

thank you so much for building such a beautiful and peaceful place.

Steve and Cindy Ontario, California

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This lodge is in a beautiful location and is very clean and comfortable!
Our hiking club is completing our "Walk Across California" this summer.
We used this lodge as our "home" base while hiking 65 miles from Foresthill to Alpine Meadows.
Joe, Liz and Claudia cheerfully served us a fabulous breakfast daily at 5:30AM so we could get an early start hiking.
We had a fully equipped kitchen to use for our dinners. If we needed something all we had to do was ask...they usually had what we needed.
This is a great setting for group trips...families, clubs, friends etc.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerington, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great atmosphere and great people! We needed a place for my brother, his wife and 2 daughters to stay. A call to the Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge was just what we needed. The folks there were wonderful to all of us. The setting in the forest is just beautiful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I always vacation here, great food joe is an excellent chef , and snow cat driver , snow mobile mechanic and solar power expert oh and carpenter ,also airplane mechanic. Lis well she is funny and she can cook too , and Claudia lives there to I call her mom. don't get wrong the Summer is fun to lots to do all year long just pick your pleasure and go see the Sierra's close up !if you don't know by now I'm trying to use the required amount of words to write a review I'm just partial to the lodge cause its my family's and I live in San Diego so I don't get time there to som up great place to stay and play
Matt

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family enjoyed staying at the lodge and we definitely hope to return. Breakfast by Joe was a big highlight. Muffins, fresh fruit, frittata, pancakes . . . what a wonderful way to start each day in Foresthill! Everyone at the lodge was welcoming and inviting. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge

Address: 38400 Foresthill Road, Foresthill, CA 95631
Location: United States > California > Foresthill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Foresthill
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Tree Vineyard Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.