We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort to your Saves list
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat, Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A first class experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Indeed a fabulous experience. The location of the hotel in Malaysia's Genting Highlands provides the perfect backdrop for a peaceful escape. From first stepping onto The Chateau's premises, until the moment we left we felt valued by each of the staff at the hotel. Very impressive attentive service. The spa facilities are AMAZING, with everything you can possibly imagine - a separate steam and sauna room which can be used before treatment along with a jacuzzi making impossible not to unwind! The gym facilities are all brand new and better than any hotel gyms i have seen before! Breakfast was impressive with a rounded menu and perfect view over the mountainesque rainforest landscape. Overall, an outstanding hotel catered for a relaxing getaway escape.

Room Tip: It would be impossible to get a bad room at this hotel. Every aspect of your stay will be well cate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to unwind at our resort and appreciating our service and amenities on this prestigious forum. It is our prime objective to extend a memorable and hassle-free stay experience to our patrons and your encouraging review has motivated the entire team to strengthen their resolve.

Perched atop Berjaya Hills, The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort is a premier spa destination that offers holistic approach towards wellness by providing a wide range of spa programs and fitness sessions. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the picturesque setting of our resort and were impressed by our amenities and hospitality. Your special appreciation of our breakfast has been duly conveyed to the team in the kitchen at La Vie and they are overjoyed to receive the acknowledgement of their efforts by you.

We thank you for your patronage and would deem it an honor to host you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
70
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am writing now while I am enjoying the relaxing environment in the Chateau resort, It is wonderful hotel, from the service to the atmosphere and also the location, you feel like in heaven, the breakfast is excellent with a 5 start service, the Spa and the swimming pool is amazing as well.. can not write more it is worth every single moment you stay there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort during your recent trip and we sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to note that our services, facilities and products were at par with your expectations. Nestled in the peaceful Berjaya Hills of Malaysia, our resort indeed serves as a perfect getaway destination for all the travelers. We are happy to know that you had a satisfying dining experience at our multi-cuisine restaurants and your appreciation of the efforts of our team has been duly conveyed to them. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy the recreational facilities offered by our resort.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thrilled to try out the first organic spa in the world and our stay did not disappoint! From the booking till the end of of our stay, we felt valued as their guests. Things that I really appreciate about the hotel:
1- High staff to guest ratio, hence we were given attentive service throughout our stay.
2- During our weekday stay, resort was quiet so we felt the exclusivity not experienced at other high end luxury resort. We felt like we were the only one there! It got busier by weekend but we were still given great service.
3- As much as possible, everything is organic. I love it!
4- Spa experience was professional, organised, and truly relaxing. Thank you Marjorie, Oksana and all the therapists for a wonderful spa experience.
5- Yoga was very good, yoga instructor was patient and explained everything thoroughly. Better yoga session I had experienced.
6- La Siette was very good! Romantic ambience with the master pianist playing at the background, attentive wait staff and food to die-for! Better french food than those we had in France.
7- Appreciate the surprises at turndown service. Loved all the delicious desserts and bookmarks placed in our room every night.

Room is spacious and in my opinion, good value for the service and amenities provided. We will definitely be back! Keep up the good work Chateau!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us. It fills us with immense pleasure to note that we were able to leave a positive impact on you during your stay with us.

We endeavor to offer a complete organic experience to our guests through our luxurious rooms that have 100% organic beds and bathroom amenities. For ultimate relaxation, we offer recreational facilities like swimming pool, spa and yoga sessions to enhance the experience of our esteemed patrons. It is a delight to know that you had a satisfying experience at L’assiette that serves delicious organic and non-organic delicacies. Special acknowledgment of the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. It would be an honor for us to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

went on 15 June 2013, first, i like the fact that if u registered as a guest there, u don't have to pay the entrance fee, and easily go straight to the hotel. Once arrived, the concierge already waiting for u to escort u to the VIP lounge, eventhough u are not a VIP but u are treated with one...hehe. while waiting for ur room, u are given a refreshing cold towel and a juice (very healthy) we took the two room suite for family of four, which is huge and beautiful room. and they also put small desserts beside ur beds. the pool is huge and because the hotel policy of no kids are allowed, we adults can easily relax around the pool. the staff is amazing. i love again, Bella Vue restaurant and also a restaurant near the pool area..La Vie. Everything is excellent, but there is one staff that is maybe had a bad day, was a bit moody..one of the driver that sent us using the shuttle bus to colmar that night..bold guy...but other than that everything is thumbs up!!...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are glad to know that our services, facilities and products were at par with your expectations.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay in our luxurious rooms that are fully furnished with 100% organic bed and bath products. We strive to offer ultimate relaxation to our guests through recreational facilities like swimming pool, fitness centre and spa that is most known for offering ultimate in health and wellbeing enrichment. The multi-cuisine restaurants in our resort aim at offering unprecedented dining experience to our distinguished patrons. We have noted the concern highlighted by you and will look into the matter to avoid future inconvenience to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Remarkable experience - from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the resort, every moment is made special. Excellent service and plenty of personal touches were added in to make the stay a memorable one eg. Valet parking, registration done in a welcome room where you're seated the moment you arrived served with welcome drink and refreshing towel, guided mini tour of the resort and spa, breakfast served on the table, guided exercise classes and etc. There are also many resting places in the resort where you can read and rest. On a personal note, the resort staff has helped make my birthday very special - never expected the towel folding art, dessert trays nicely displayed in the room and a live band singing birthday song to me. Thank you for the overall experience. Would definitely visit again. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us an opportunity to host you at our resort and recommending us on the public forum. It was a pleasure to serve you and your kind feedback has magnified our happiness.

Recipient of many prestigious awards, The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort provides a perfect sanctuary to enjoy a blissful holiday. The verdant surrounding and personalized services are our USPs and we are glad to know that you enjoyed both while staying with us. Our team also goes an extra mile to make guests’ stay special and we are pleased to learn that we made your birthday memorable.

We thank you for rating us perfect in every department and look forward to your visit again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I travel with my wife a great deal, particularly in the 5 star sector and this has to be one of the most unique experiences of my life. Its hard to explain, but the combination of a 5 star Alsace Castle in the Malaysian rain forest just works. We were met at the airport by our chauffeur, and instantly were whisked away, after complimentary drinks, organic chocolates and refreshing fragrances wet cloths in the limo, after a long flight it was heaven. Needless to say the facilities are comprehensive, as you would expect, but everything is just a little bit better. The rooms are large, relative to my experience and very well equipped, Often I think you can rate the room, by what was missing and nothing was. We got a premier room, which is one up from standard, It was spotless. The service throughout the hotel was excellent, we always felt that they were trying there utmost, for people not used to 5 star service it may appear invasive as you really don't need to lift a finger, my advice is just surrender yourself to it. On more than one occasion my wife would be about to place her bag on the floor and effortlessly and without fuss a little stool was placed beside her chair so it did not touch the ground. The facilities are extremely comprehensive, on property there is a world renowned organic spa, probably one of the best I have ever seen, We had a salt grotto and full body massage and thought the experience was excellent, perfect remedy after a long haul flight. For the more serious spa goers they offer a comprehensive package facility which looks at a complete analysis of your body, life and nutritional choices, Maybe next time! As part of the larger Bergaya hills you also have access to a plethora of activities, there is a great mountain golf course, We don't normally see wild boar and monkeys playing golf where we are from, There are adventure sports like night jungle walks (guided), mountain biking, jungle canopy walks, zip-lining and rock-climbing. There are more sedate activities like horse riding in the jungle, I could go on. I value the TripAdvisor reviews, so I wanted to give a balanced review, though I sometimes people feel the "need" to find fault, but I genuinely could not fault the experience. I was worried being 45mins from KL would be a pain, but to be honest I am glad we stayed out, KL is a wonder and vibrant city, but I loved that we could do the bars and restaurants and quickly return to the serenity of the Chateau.The food was excellent and there was a range bars ans restaurants to cater for every taste, the breakfast in the Belle Vue was a real highlight and something I remember for a long time. I will be back, probably in the next 6 month and the only thing I will do different is stay longer! Oh and its great value!

Room Tip: Go for the slight better room than basic, its really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at our spa & organic wellness resort in Malaysia and for sharing your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive your appreciation and are happy to know that you were able to discover the wonders of The Chateau which focuses on offering guests a complete organic experience as well as impeccable service and unsurpassed hospitality standards.

It was a pleasure to host you and also thrilled to note your compliments on our level of service, offer of comprehensive facilities and your kind comments about our spa & wellness treatments have been well received.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort and once again express our gratitude for sharing your constructive feedback.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

From KL its about 45 minutes to an hour drive up the same direction as Genting. Head towards Bukit Tinggi, thats where this luxurious "castle" is. Its design is very French and you'll feel as if you are in France because of the cool dewy weather and the surrounding design structures.

There is an entrance fee of RM10 at Bukit Tinggi but if you're staying here usually its included in the room rate. Once we got there, our car was jockey parked and we did not have to wait at the reception. Instead, we wait at the VVIP room with a glass of cool organic drinks and hot towel. Their towels are all organic too. Please note that the hotel will deduct the room price as soon as your booking has been confirmed, then they would take a deposit by cash/credit card of the same amount when you arrive. The deposit is refundable upon check-out. You will be escorted to your room and your bags will arrive later so you don't have to carry them.

Everything in the room is organic, there are complimentary fruits so you can have them. The rest are all chargeable.

Please do bring your own mineral/drinking water because even water is chargeable here. We had lunch at the restaurant near the pool. The price for 2 meals with drinks (non-alcohol) and a dessert, approx RM250.

The beds are very comfortable and the pillows too, we had a good sleep. Then off to breakfast on Sunday. It was drizzling so the weather was nice and the air was crisp. Breakfast was a delight, though most hotels serve buffet type breakfast, here the breakfast comes to you.

Hassle free check out. The staff at the reception will handle everything and before you leave, they would ask for a testimony on your stay. Check out our testimony www.thechateau.com.my/testimonials. We bid our good-byes to the staff, especially the ever smiling Jose.

For pictures, please visit: www.tripsurvivor.net

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay at our luxury resort & spa in Malaysia and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you found the resort impressive and would like to update you that it has actually been modeled after an 18th century medieval ‘Haut Koenigsbourg’ castle in Alsace, France. Also, The Chateau is the world’s first organic wellness spa resort offering guests a complete organic experience as well as impeccable service and unsurpassed hospitality standards. We are pleased to know that you had a good, organic stay experience and that our friendly services added a value to your trip.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to another enriching stay with us.


Best Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort

Address: KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat, Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Bukit Tinggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is World’s First Organic Wellness Destination Spa Resort situated majestically amidst a 150-million-year-old tropical rainforest, • It is modelled after an 11th century medieval ‘Hault Koesnigburg’ castle in Alsace, France.• The Chateau boasts 200 elegant rooms and suites.• A premier spa destination where guests are offered the highest and uncompromising levels of service in their quest for a lifestyle transformation.• Finest and most splendid array of organic products to relish guests from renowned organic toiletries to organic linen. • Exquisite organic wine and beer while adoring fresh organic fruits and delights. Organic nourishment to incite pleasures. • The Chateau prides itself on providing its guests with unprecedented organic gourmet dining experiences that will delight even the sharpest of palates. • Spa sanctuary: The Chateau offers a definitive organic destination spa ritual that is an integral part of the experience at its European inspired, state-of-the-art spa, La Sante. • The intuitive spa personnel who deliver personalized therapies and programs that are designed to meet individual needs and health goals ranging from body pampering, beauty, anti-stress, body cleansing, fitness, weight loss, and most interestingly the couple retreat, whilst also offering gentle guidance in the areas of nutrition and exercise. • La Sante is the first to offer its clientele the use of illusive European thermal facilities which include a herbal infused sauna chamber, salt grotto or mud chamber, and a Soap Brush/Aquaveda heated bed with automatic body scrub facilities. • With the resort’s quintessential focus on progressive well being and vitality, The Chateau is not only a retreat that embraces holistic ideas and relaxing principles but one that defines the eminent journey towards wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateau Spa And Organic Wellness Resort
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Hotel Bentong District
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort Malaysia/Bukit Tinggi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.