We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem-Nice place to escape from the crowds and breathe fresh air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort to your Saves list
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat, Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem-Nice place to escape from the crowds and breathe fresh air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The previous reviews have covered almost everything. This place earns its reputation largely due to its hard working and well trained staff (most of them gracious Filipinos). In particular, Michael from F&B who served us during breakfast and dinner by the pool was just outstanding. Thoughtful attentive service delivered from the heart. Went for the Swedish hard massage and the masseur (think her name was Nona) was among the best. The yoga instructor Mohanan was diligent. Millie at the service center who also handled the reservations was very professional at all times. The lady at the reception was very helpful as well.

I'm not giving this 5 stars because of some minor issues. While confirming your booking, the resort makes sure that no kids below 10 years are accompanying you. Inspite of that, as soon as you come out of your car, they check again if your young companions fulfill this requirement, which was irritating to hear after a long ride and makes you feel unwelcome. This could have been handled more diplomatically. Also, at the time of checkout, the front office guy while trying to make some small talk passed unnecessary remarks about our young companion's reading hobby.
Overall a nice place for a getaway and for some crisp hill air.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort for your recent stay.

Your kind and positive review definitely boosts our morale and inspires the team to make all efforts to further strengthen our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to note that you addressed our property as “Hidden Gem” and enjoyed the tranquil ambience coupled with an escapade to repose and revitalize. We are one of the leading resorts in Malaysia and always strive to make our guests’ experience at the property flawless and unforgettable.

We have a team of well trained spa personnel delivering tailor-made and individualized therapies and programs which include Stress Relief, Body Sculpt, Wellness Getaway, Fit for Life, Beauty Essence, and many more. We take pride in being world’s first organic wellness resort.

However, your concerns have also been noted with utmost seriousness and we look forward to hosing you with amended hospitality on your next trip.


Thanks & Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
70
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just got back from The Chateau and all I have for them is praise! From the front desk, to a short guided tour to warm us up to the facilities, check-in, valet, bellboy and room; they were all fantastic. Every need and want was carefully considered and planned out. The dinner at the french fine dining restaurant was quite a gastronomical experience. The rooms were nicely set out but having a dressing table would have made it a perfect room. Breakfast was extremely pleasant and the staff all around were warm and paid attention to the needs of the guest. With the castle like exterior and meticulous treatment given by the hotel staff, my partner and I felt like French Royalty for one night! The spa treatment made both of us feel reborned!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Chateau Organic Spa & Wellness Resort.
We are the world’s only dedicated organic spa and wellness resort and it gives us great pleasure to learn that our matchless hospitality was acknowledged by you and your spouse. Taking pride in our super luxurious interiors and never-before services, guest satisfaction is our top most priority. Our rooms have been specially designed to allow guests to feel at ease and enjoy the relaxing environs, and rejuvenating spa treatments. Your suggestion about the availability of the dressers in the living spaces has been noted. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Malaysia.

Thanks & Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It was our anniversary so after work we decided that we want to spent a night in Bukit Tinggi. I read the positive review from Tripadvisor about this place so we went there and get one room. When we arrived, the friendly staff greeted us and brought us to the VIP lounge for the check-in procedure. They gave us a complimentary drinks and it was really refreshing! So the staff showed us where our room is. The room is small but clean. For RM540++ rate per night, the room is consider so and so. For dinner we went to Colmar Tropicale. Service was very slow and the food is average. We did not managed to try the spa in Chateau as we only stay for a night but one of these day we will be back to try the massage package etc. Oh yes, the complimentary breakfast was splendid! The waiters were very attentive and helpful. The food was fresh and tasty. Overall, I will come back to this hotel for a 2-3 night stay next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort recently. Your positive feedback definitely inspires us to heighten our hospitality standards and go that extra mile to make a guest’s stay memorable.

We are delighted to learn that you had a peaceful and relaxing experience with us. We are also happy that you acknowledged the cleanliness in the property and friendliness of our staff. Our F&B team expresses the gratitude since you addressed our complimentary breakfast as ‘splendid’.

We are the world’s first organic wellness resort, and take pride in our commendable service, composed and tranquil environs with organic approach.

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again.

Thanks & Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This resort was excellent. Absolutely fantastic service! Only one small incident spoil my holidays! When I plan to swim in the pool I saw a couple walk into the pool without any swim wear. The guy wearing jeans and shirt, and the girl wearing long blouse. They just take out their shoes and walk into the pool. I don't understand why the management allow this thing happen! The staff just standing there and look at them! The couple don't even care about me taking their photo! After I saw this incident I cancel my swimming plan cause they making the pool water dirty. Since can't swim in this nice pool I just go back to my room and rest! To the end I didn't get to swim feel so up sad. Hope the management look into this serious matter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Christgoh,

We thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have hosted your stay at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort. Our guests come various walks of life and we endeavor to offer the best in hospitality to them. Our unmatched service makes us distinct from other resorts however it was disappointing to note that you were not able enjoy swimming. We assure you that the concern highlighted by you has been carefully noted and is being investigated.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Fantastic place for a short drive from KL/PJ. Exclusive place (comes with a price tag) for some quiet rest and fresh air. We sat by the pool having breakfast, we hear the sound from the jungle, birds chirping as they flew and touch the surface of the water in the pool, what a sight! Read and relax by the pool after breakfast is marvelous. No child policy offers you peace and quiet.
Spa treatment was relaxing, not able to judge if the price befits the treatment as am not a regular spa fan. Wellness resort should have some basics - convenient supply of drinking water (free flow with a slice of lemon would be great), offer good selection of fresh fruit and vegetable juices, smoothies, fresh and healthy wellness meals. Currently wellness is only found at the Spa. Also a little difficult to understand the English spoken by some foreign workers. Some speaks better than others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Esther,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to know that your stay at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort was peaceful and relaxing.

Review such as yours, motivates our staff to go that extra mile and perform better than the guests’ expectations. We have noted your reasoning for supply of drinking water and fresh fruits and your concern about the English spoken by some of our foreign staff members.

We are the world’s first organic wellness resort, modeled after a 12th century French fortress. We take pride in our exemplary service, serene and tranquil environs and organic approach.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us, and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Thanks & Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The check-in process was unique in a VIP room with all check-in docs. served to you instead of standing for a while at the front desk after "long trip". Additionally, they gave us a brief explanation about the resort, the facility and the organic products being used in the resort.

the room was spacious, well equipped and designed which gives an amazing atmosphere for relaxation. It's almost very new "castle", very clean and it seems that you're the first guest check-in the hotel. They surprised us with a special preparation and cakes for our honeymoon.

I like the quietness in this place, it gives you a feeling that you own this castle. The breakfast was the most enjoyable meal , It is really VIP service provided, while the other meal (lunch and dinner wasn't that good and it was OVER OVER overprice.

The most enjoyable place in the castle is the spa level WooooooW such amazing place to be and excellent service is provided there with so many treatment service and packages to choose from.

In Sort, if you managed to stay in this resort, DON'T think to step out of the castle gate during your stay.

Have a nice trip for everyone going there.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for the review.
We are pleased to know that your stay at Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort was extremely satisfying. Positive reviews such as yours, motivates our staff go that extra mile and perform higher than the guests expectations. We are the world’s first organic wellness resort, modeled after a 12th century French fortress. We pride ourselves of our exemplary service, serene and tranquil environs and organic approach.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us, and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Thanks and Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Absolutely fantastic service! We stayed in a suite and the accommodation was beautiful, modern and comfortable. The jacuzzi bath in the balcony a great luxury to have. Although the architecture is a bit strange the views are amazing and the grounds really beautiful.
All food was fantastic. Breakfast really good and abundant. Afternoon tea, really beautiful, I could not recommend it enough. And the tasting menu at the French restaurant very nice.
The spa is really exceptional with great service, atmosphere and treatments, although maybe a bit pricey for Malaysia. Still I would really recommend to have their signature massage. Best massage I have ever had!
Not a place to go with children but a fantastic weekend escape for couples. Only a short drive from KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChateauMalaysia, Management at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team at The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort joins hands with me in thanking you for your kind words of appreciation. We endeavor to offer a bespoke experience to our guests with heightened standards of service. Your kind words are inspiring to all the associates who work round the clock to ensure that our patrons have memories to dote on after their check out. We also take this opportunity to inform you that we practice a ‘no kids policy’ and our pricing issue can be best explained by the par excellence amenities that we offer.
We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Management @ The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort

Address: KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat, Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Bukit Tinggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is World’s First Organic Wellness Destination Spa Resort situated majestically amidst a 150-million-year-old tropical rainforest, • It is modelled after an 11th century medieval ‘Hault Koesnigburg’ castle in Alsace, France.• The Chateau boasts 200 elegant rooms and suites.• A premier spa destination where guests are offered the highest and uncompromising levels of service in their quest for a lifestyle transformation.• Finest and most splendid array of organic products to relish guests from renowned organic toiletries to organic linen. • Exquisite organic wine and beer while adoring fresh organic fruits and delights. Organic nourishment to incite pleasures. • The Chateau prides itself on providing its guests with unprecedented organic gourmet dining experiences that will delight even the sharpest of palates. • Spa sanctuary: The Chateau offers a definitive organic destination spa ritual that is an integral part of the experience at its European inspired, state-of-the-art spa, La Sante. • The intuitive spa personnel who deliver personalized therapies and programs that are designed to meet individual needs and health goals ranging from body pampering, beauty, anti-stress, body cleansing, fitness, weight loss, and most interestingly the couple retreat, whilst also offering gentle guidance in the areas of nutrition and exercise. • La Sante is the first to offer its clientele the use of illusive European thermal facilities which include a herbal infused sauna chamber, salt grotto or mud chamber, and a Soap Brush/Aquaveda heated bed with automatic body scrub facilities. • With the resort’s quintessential focus on progressive well being and vitality, The Chateau is not only a retreat that embraces holistic ideas and relaxing principles but one that defines the eminent journey towards wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateau Spa And Organic Wellness Resort
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Hotel Bentong District
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort Malaysia/Bukit Tinggi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.