We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Best Hampton Inn experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We choose this Hampton Inn because of location. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stay at third floor, using the indoor stair to get in and out of hotel through keyed side entrant. Plenty of parking spots event when hotel is fully booked. Room is clean, no smell of smoking. We have been to many Hampton Inn before but this 2 day stay is the best. The 3 story building looks new and spacious. We did not try any of the amenities. Only negative thing is the slow elevator near front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi 352dn! Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest property here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you chose us because of the location and that you felt the staff were friendly and helpful as well as the rooms were clean. We look forward to your next visit with the Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    51
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
89
27
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family chose this hotel since it was close to relatives we were visiting. I initially thought it was out of the way, but it's great! Most theme parks are only 20 minutes away and the location is away from most LA traffic. There are many shopping areas and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and the free breakfast made it worth staying here, although I do wish they had a larger dining room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially front desk! Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi angelmyth! Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch. We are thrilled that your mind was changed about our hotel being out of the way vs very accessible to Theme parks, shopping and restaurants! Thank you for commenting about our staff being very friendly and accommodating, clean room and of course, our complimentary breakfast. We are happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had four individual families stay at this Hampton Inn for a family reunion/vacation the week of July 4th. The location is right off the toll road for easy access. It's a quiet, safe location, close to shopping, restaurants, and beach cities, but not in the middle of the rush. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast (and the cookies!). Staff was welcoming. Very comfortable for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Christine J! I want to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We love it that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Foothill Ranch for your family reunion/vacation! We are happy that your kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the cookies. I'm glad you found Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch easily accessible to shopping and restaurants and beach cities and you felt the staff was welcoming. Please come back and see us again on your next vacation to Southern California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Recently on a trip to America we visited my Nephew in Irvine. My Uncle was joining us from Oregon and suggested The Hamton Inn Irvine East Lake Forrest. This is not the sort of hotel I would of normally chosen myself but as we wanted to be close to family we booked it.
We were so surprised how fabulous and friendly it was.
It is not a huge hotel and is only 3 floors. The rooms were pleasant and the beds extremely comfortable. There was a pool, free wi fi and free breakfast. The breakfast was fab and we were served by the most friendly woman Barabara for whom nothing was to much trouble. I felt so at home at this hotel. The reception staff such as Rick & Kelsey were so helpful. The staff in this hotel create such a friendly cozy welcoming atmosphere you feel like you are staying with friends. The location was ideal. Without hesitation I could recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It was excellent value for money. It has to be said that it is the staff that really make it such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi JanWignall! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to America and that you stayed with us here at the Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. I like your title "fabulous and friendly" to describe our hotel and that you felt the rooms were pleasant ,beds were comfortable, friendly cozy welcoming atmospher and an excellent value for the money. Thank you for your kind comments about Barbara, our breakfast attendant, as well as Rick and Kelsey at the front desk. They were happy to see their names mentioned in your review! We hope that when you come back to Southern California, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stay here for 6 days and the room is clean and helpful staff. Breakfast is nice with fresh fruit and drinks all day long. Location is great and easy to access shopping malls and highway. Will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi David T! Thank you for your review our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the location with easy access to highways and shopping and that you felt the room was clean and the staff was helpful. I'm happy you enjoyed our breakfast variety as well as fresh fruit and water/coffee all day. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very statisfied with my stay at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast is better than most. The hotel staff is very accomodating, they treat you as a friend. For my needs the location is ideal, and there is a nice choice of eating establishments near by. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Michael D W! I am thrilled you were very satisfied with your stay at our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. Glad you enjoyed the wide selection of our complimentary breakfast and that you found our hotel staff was very accommodating. I like the added comment that you were treated as a friend. That is our goal at the Hampton Inn Irvine/Lake Forest- to have that personal touch with our guests. I hope that the next time you are in this area, you will stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staffs were amazing. Shout out to Ms. Chelsea (Front Desk) and Ms. Barbara (Breakfast). We'll definitely stay there again next time!
The location is close to Anaheim (15 minutes). Just take Lake Forest road to I-5 and you're there...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi quochop! Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. We are happy you enjoyed our family friendly atmosphere. We appreciate your shout outs to Barbara, our breakfast attendant, as well as Kelsey at the front desk. They were both happy to see their names in your review. I am happy you will stay with us again and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.