We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Foothill Ranch
UT, United States
1 review
“Nice Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very statisfied with my stay at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast is better than most. The hotel staff is very accomodating, they treat you as a friend. For my needs the location is ideal, and there is a nice choice of eating establishments near by. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Michael D W! I am thrilled you were very satisfied with your stay at our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. Glad you enjoyed the wide selection of our complimentary breakfast and that you found our hotel staff was very accommodating. I like the added comment that you were treated as a friend. That is our goal at the Hampton Inn Irvine/Lake Forest- to have that personal touch with our guests. I hope that the next time you are in this area, you will stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
22
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staffs were amazing. Shout out to Ms. Chelsea (Front Desk) and Ms. Barbara (Breakfast). We'll definitely stay there again next time!
The location is close to Anaheim (15 minutes). Just take Lake Forest road to I-5 and you're there...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi quochop! Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. We are happy you enjoyed our family friendly atmosphere. We appreciate your shout outs to Barbara, our breakfast attendant, as well as Kelsey at the front desk. They were both happy to see their names in your review. I am happy you will stay with us again and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staffs were amazing. Shout out to Ms. Chelsea (Front Desk) and Ms. Barbara (Breakfast). We'll definitely stay there again next time! The location is close to Anaheim (15 minutes). Just take Lake Forest road to I-5 and you're there...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Quochop L! Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. Thank you for your kind comment about our amazing staff. We appreciate your shout outs to Barbara, our breakfast attendant, as well as Kelsey at the front desk. They were both happy to see their names in your review. We are happy you will stay with us again and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a good basic hotel. Everything works and the rooms are clean. Prices are reasonable and they even have breakfast (not just a continental breakfast but a real honest to God breakfast). I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Hoang L! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. We are glad you found our hotel prices reasonable, everything worked and rooms were clean. Happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast variety of hot and cold items and that you recommend the Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. Please stay with us again the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

first of all, this Hampton Inn is well-located, just off the freeway and within walking distance of lots of shops & eating. as is with many Hamptons, the hot breakfast is great, and the rooms are very clean (apparently Hampton Inns regularly launder the top blanket -- a huge plus!) the pool & hot tub are clean and there are dedicated pool towels.
however, what makes this is 5-star is the service of the staff. every single person we encountered was friendly, helpful, and made us feel so welcome. the man who staffed reception was very patient in making some room changes, and in providing us with a few odds and ends we needed. Barbara, the hostess for the breakfast bar, was phenomenal! it can be a really stressful and thankless job, especially when it's mobbed by weekenders, but she is efficient, super-helpful, and takes the time to be personally friendly to every guest.
chain hotels can be really hit-or-miss, but this one is a huge hit, thanks to its great staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi hadashi! Thank you for your fantastic review of our Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and you felt that the rooms, pool & hot tub were clean. We are so happy that you feel the service of our friendly, helpful and welcoming staff makes us a 5-star and a huge hit! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our patient front desk staff as well as Barbara, our breakfast attendant being phenomenal. She was so happy to see this review! Please come stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is located immediately off the main highway where they just placed a toll road. Surprise! As we were driving from Anaheim, California all of a sudden we saw the fastlane tolls directly ahead of us and realized there were no turn offs or u-turns able to be made. We are from out of state and had no idea about this new toll road and there was a sign almost a half mile from the tolls that said you must have their pass in order to use this toll road. There were no other warnings and no place to turn around. So, we had no choice to go through and then ask a State Policeman who was using radar to catch speeders what we should do. He wasn't happy that we interrupted him, but told us to go the website on the highway sign and pay the one time tol. What???

Upon arriving at the hotel, the wonderful front desk clerk, Rick, offered to help us figure out what road we were on, and what exit we got off at. If it weren't for him, we would probably still be there trying to figure things out.

The hotel itself was quiet and had very large rooms.

Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Teambono! Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, the Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. We are glad you found our hotel quiet with very large rooms. The toll road is an alternate way to travel in this area but most mapquests/garmans show it as the fastest way. There are no cash plazas anymore on the toll roads but can be easily paid online at thetollroads.com. Payment must be done within 48 hours or they will issue a violation fine. Thank you for your kind comment regarding Rick, our front desk clerk. I'm glad he was able to help you figure it out. Please stay with us again when you come out to Southern California in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was a family trip. I enjoyed every minute. Had clean room, nice pool, VERY friendly staff and the front desk persons were WONDERFUL and knowledgeable. Close to many good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Harry M! Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest. So happy you enjoyed your family trip and that you found your room clean, nice pool and felt our front desk people were wonderful and knowlegeable as well as our accessibility to many good restaurants and shopping. We hope the next time you are in the area that you will once again stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.