We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed staying at hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Painesville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Really enjoyed staying at hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The breakfast was very nice and the warm cookies. coffee and fruit in the afternoon was great. Everyone seemed happy to be there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Timothy B.! Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor site. We are happy that you found the staff helpful, friendly and efficient. People like you help keep our staff happy to be here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
24
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have traveled all over the US for business and plea sure both.We always stay at Hampton Inn wherever we go. It is consistently good. They have comfortable, clean rooms, a friendly staff and they offer a good breakfast. The value for the price cannot be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi James M! Thank you for your business. We are happy that you find the Hampton hotels consistant and that ours was added to your list. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAICINES, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is right off a toll road in california... we were going to a wedding and needed something close, clean and useful. we checked in early (they were totally nice about that) got in, got dressed, headed to wedding, the hotel was super nice and cozy and close to food, coffee.. the stuff you need in a hurry on the way to an evening wedding... check in was easy, check out painless, great, safe parking and off we went!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Randal P. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and that it was a good location for you. We are glad you had a great experience and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmetta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is varied and tasty. It's centrally located in Orange County which makes it easy to get around. We have stayed here many times and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Judy Helmetta! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, staff, and our breakfast variety. We are grateful for your repeat business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My room was next to the first floor exit. People continuously entered and exited for the purposes of smoking just outside of the door. To avoid having to utilize a key to re-enter the smokers would prop the door open which would then allow thier smoke to enter my room making you feel like you were sleeping in a smoke filled barroom, rather than a hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Wayne T! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sad that other guests didn't have the courtesy to close the exit door while smoking outside of our non-smoking hotel and ruined your experience with us. Please give us another try in the future and we will make sure that won't happen again. We want your next experience to a much happier one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

hotel staff were great hotel was clean the pool was clean and the exterior was clean and fresh. the location of the hotel was perfect for myself close to other options for eating. will stay at this hotel again. the breakfast was great the cookies they leave out all day were great also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi pestypest! Thank you for your wonderful review concerning our property! We are happy you liked the location, the staff, the clean pool and exterior, the breakfast and especially the cookies. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Based on our experiences, you can't go wrong when you stay in Hilton family of hotels... we love staying in Hampton because of their service quality, hospitability and accomodation. They're continental breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie F, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Baby Gloria L! Thank you for your review of Hampton properties. We are happy that you love staying in Hamptons and that you enjoy our continental breakfast. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.