We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was visiting Huntington Beach, CA and need to find a hotel that was not too far but had a few things mainly free parking (it was $12-15 at locations closer to Huntington Beach) and a free breakfast in the morning. This hotel fit the bill. I was also pleased with the room and selection of channels on the TV. The only negative is they need to fix the lock on the front door they keep locked after 10 p.m. you can unlock it with your room key and have to wait until some at the front desk sees you and unlocks the door for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    25
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
24
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at several Hampton Inns during the past few years. I always look to see if a Hampton Inn is available in the area of our travel. I have repeatedly found the cost/quality to be excellent! I highly recommend Hampton Inn for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very good location, the usual beds, maybe bit simple shower but it works fine, the average breakfast. All of that in sunny but expensive California for a good price. A good place to stay for a few nights, not really an extended stay location but that is for most of the hotels in the Hampton Inn category

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We like to stay at The Hampton. The room was very nice, clean. The staff members were friendly and extremely helpful. If you like breakfast, this is the place. Their complementary breakfast is super and I like the fact that they always have hot tea and coffee available at the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

While not the worst, this hotel is in need of work. While I like the Hampton brand this one I will avoid in the future. The bathroom floor was terrible (dirty) and it is obviously an older hotel. I was less than impressed at this location. I will try a different Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate constructive comment. We have taken your comment seriously and made sure that it is addressed to our Executive Housekeeper regarding our bathroom floor. We hope we can prove ourselves to you on your next stay and if you can please call me directly to make your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The a/c unit in my room made noises at night that sounded like something trying to get out with a jackhammer. I mentioned it to the management twice and both times was assured it would be fixed. Not used to sleeping with earplugs, but it was necessary. Other than that, the staff was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate constructive comment. We have taken your comment regarding our A/C seriously and made sure that it is addressed. We hope we can prove ourselves to you on your next stay and if you can please call me directly to make your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Upon arriving our check in fast and efficient and we were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the hotel staff. This management team should be commended as well as all the personel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm very glad to hear we were able to give you an outstanding hospitality with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs and look forward to seeing you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest

Address: 27102 Towne Centre Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Foothill Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Foothill Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Irvine/East Forest Lake hotel is close to the headquarters of major businesses, including Stanley Black & Decker, Fujitsu, Panasonic, Parker-Hannifin and Oakley, and only minutes from Irvine, CA. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel and free daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Orange County Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hampton Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.